健康人在一个健康的环境

DHMH获得认可的!

立即释放:

 

健康与心理卫生达到国家公共卫生的认可
伤健认证部门证明的能力来服务社区以及

Baltimore,MD (六月14日2017年)的马里兰州卫生部和精神卫生今天宣布,它已达到国家认可通过公共卫生认可委员会(伤健). 国家资格认证程序的工作,以改善和保护健康的公共通过推进并最终转变的品质和性能的国家的国家、地方、部落和领土的公共卫生部门。

保健和精神卫生是一项少于200卫生部门,迄今为止取得的核证过伤健,因为该组织于2011年推出。 "我们很高兴并很高兴能认识到对于实现国家标准,促进有效性和促进持续质量改进,说:"丹尼斯*施瑞德,秘书健康和精神卫生。 "认可过程有助于确保方案和服务我们提供的是为响应作为可能的需要,我们的国家和社区。 与认可,新闻部表明了加强问责制和信誉,向公众、捐助方、当选官员和伙伴组织与我们的工作。"

国家资格认证程序,共同支持由疾病控制中心和预防和罗伯特*伍德*约翰逊基金会,设置标准对其国家的近3 000名政府的公共卫生部门可持续改善他们的服务质量和性能。 收到认可,保健部门必须经过严格的、多方面、同行审查评估进程,以确保它符合或超过设定的质量标准和措施。

作为一个经认可的公共卫生机构,卫生部已评估在12个核心领域,提供基准标准,以提高保健服务和业务操作。 例马里兰州的工作,以满足这些标准包括简化应急响应活的协议周围的传染性疾病和环境健康事件,以及确保无障碍,在文化和语言上适当的保健服务。

许多公共卫生的核证件中心组成和客户服务的一个主要重点州长拉里*霍根客户服务的承诺。 该部的工作,以满足这些标准的反应能力和服务相关的核证加强总督的承诺来促进该理念的杰出服务交付。

"当你看到我们的密封的认证,你将知道,卫生部已经过严格审查并满足或超过国家标准,促进持续质量改善公共卫生、博士说:"霍华德柄副秘书长的公众健康。 "通过继续改进我们的服务和性能,我们可以肯定我们会议的公共卫生需要的那些我们服务尽可能有效的。"

国家核证计划是创造合作,在10年期间通过数以百计的公共健康从业人员工作在国家、部落、国家和地方各级。 健康和心理卫生联接的七个地方卫生部门在国家也认可的过伤健一。 阿勒格尼,塞西尔弗雷德里克Garrett,哈福德的,索乐和伍斯特郡的卫生部门还获得这一认证。

"实现核证表明,保健和精神卫生是致力于改善和保护健康的社会的努力不断提高服务质量提供说,"雷(芽)Nicola,MD,MHSA主席的伤健董事会和会员教授在华盛顿大学公共卫生学院在西雅图。 "认证也会促进一致性会议的标准。 有越来越多的卫生部门现在申请和越来越认可,你将能够指望得到的同样质量的公共卫生服务无论你走到哪里,在美国"。

###

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

Healthy People in a Healthy Environment

DHMH Attains Accreditation!

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

 

Health & Mental Hygiene attains national public health accreditation
PHAB-certified departments demonstrate capacity to serve communities well

Baltimore, MD (June 14, 2017) – The Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene announced today that it has achieved national accreditation through the Public Health Accreditation Board (PHAB). The national accreditation program works to improve and protect the health of the public by advancing and ultimately transforming the quality and performance of the nation’s state, local, tribal, and territorial public health departments.

Health and Mental Hygiene is one of fewer than 200 health departments that have thus far achieved accreditation through PHAB since the organization launched in 2011. “We are pleased and excited to be recognized for achieving national standards that foster effectiveness and promote continuous quality improvement,” said Dennis Schrader, Secretary of Health and Mental Hygiene. “The accreditation process helps to ensure that the programs and services we provide are as responsive as possible to the needs of our state and communities. With accreditation, the department is demonstrating increased accountability and credibility to the public, funders, elected officials and partner organizations with which we work.”

The national accreditation program, jointly supported by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, sets standards against which the nation’s nearly 3,000 governmental public health departments can continuously improve the quality of their services and performance. To receive accreditation, a health department must undergo a rigorous, multi-faceted, peer-reviewed assessment process to ensure it meets or exceeds a set of quality standards and measures.

As an accredited public health agency, the health department has been evaluated across 12 core domains that provide benchmark standards to improve health services and business operations. Examples of Maryland’s work to meet these standards include streamlining emergency response activation protocols around infectious disease and environmental health incidents, as well as ensuring accessibility to culturally and linguistically appropriate health services.

Many of the public health accreditation components center on constituent and customer service, a major focus of Governor Larry Hogan’s Customer Service Promise. The work of the Department to meet these standards of responsiveness and service associated with accreditation strengthen the Governor’s commitment to foster the philosophy of outstanding service delivery.

“Whenever you see our seal of accreditation, you will know that the health department has been rigorously examined and that it meets or exceeds national standards that promote continuous quality improvement for public health,” said Dr. Howard Haft, Deputy Secretary of Public Health. “By continuing to improve our services and performance, we can be sure we are meeting the public health needs of those we serve as effectively as possible.”

The national accreditation program was created collaboratively over a 10-year period by hundreds of public health practitioners working at the national, Tribal, state, and local levels. Health and Mental Hygiene joins seven local health departments in the state also accredited through PHAB. Allegany, Cecil, Frederick, Garrett, Harford, Wicomico, and Worcester county health departments have also attained this accreditation.

“Achieving accreditation indicates that Health and Mental Hygiene is dedicated to improving and protecting the health of the community by striving to continuously improve the quality of the services it delivers,” said Ray (Bud) Nicola, MD, MHSA, chair of PHAB’s Board of Directors and affiliate professor at the University of Washington School of Public Health in Seattle. “Accreditation also promotes consistency in meeting standards. With an ever-increasing number of health departments now applying for and becoming accredited, you will be able to expect to receive the same quality of public health services wherever you go in the United States.”

###