الأشخاص الأصحاء في بيئة صحية

شعبة الصحة السلوكية منح اعتماد كارف

للنشر الفوري

التاريخ: 28 سبتمبر 2016

الاتصال: مولى مراز والاتصالات المتخصصة ، 410-877-1045

 

مقاطعة هارفورد وزارة الصحة قسم الصحة السلوكية منح ثلاث سنوات من اعتماد كارف

 Bel Air, MD –28 سبتمبر 2016—لجنة اعتماد مرافق التأهيل, كارف ، أعلنت شعبة الصحة السلوكية من مقاطعة هارفورد وزارة الصحة وقد تم اعتماد لمدة ثلاث سنوات عن الصحة السلوكية البرنامج.

هذا الاعتماد المقرر يمثل أعلى مستوى من الاعتماد يمكن أن يمنح منظمة ويظهر المنظمة كبيرة المطابقة كارف المعايير. منظمة تلقي ثلاث سنوات الاعتماد وضعت نفسها خلال صرامة عملية استعراض الأقران وقد أظهر فريق من المساحين خلال زيارة في الموقع أن البرامج والخدمات هي من أعلى مستويات الجودة ، وقابلة للقياس ، وقابلة للمساءلة.

مقاطعة هارفورد ضابط الصحة سوزان كيلي ، يقول "قسم الصحة تم تكريم للانضمام إلى النخبة الفوج المعتمدة وطنيا إدارات الصحة العامة في 2015 والآن لدينا أكثر للاحتفال. نحن فخورون بأن يتم الاعتراف بها على التزامنا بالجودة والأداء أثناء تقديم الحرجة خدمات الصحة العامة في مجتمعنا ، وخاصة خدمات الصحة السلوكية. كانت هذه التجربة بشكل كبير بناءة ومفيدة ، وتحسين سبل حماية وتعزيز صحة الناس الذين نخدمهم هو جوهر وجودنا و هذا الإنجاز."

كارف مستقلة غير ربحية اعتماد الهيئة التي تتمثل مهمتها في تعزيز الجودة والقيمة ، نتائج أفضل الخدمات من خلال استشاري عملية الاعتماد التي تدور حول تحسين حياة الأشخاص في المطعم. تأسست في عام 1966 اللجنة على اعتماد مرافق التأهيل ، التي تعرف الآن باسم كارف, هيئة الاعتماد يحدد تركز على المستهلك المعايير لمساعدة المنظمات قياس و تحسين نوعية البرامج والخدمات.

في مقاطعة هارفورد وزارة الصحة قسم الصحة السلوكية ، وقد تم توفير تعاطي المخدرات اضطراب (سود) منذ عام 1968. في عام 2014 ، وزارة الصحة بفخر أصبحت العيادات الخارجية في مركز الصحة النفسية و اليوم وزارة الصحة متكاملة تماما في توفير خدمات الصحة السلوكية.

للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات ، قم بزيارة موقع وزارة الصحة الإلكتروني www.harfordcountyhealth.com

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

Healthy People in a Healthy Environment

Division of Behavioral Health Awarded CARF Accreditation

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Date: September 28, 2016

Contact: Molly Mraz, Communications Specialist, 410-877-1045

 

Harford County Health Department, Division of Behavioral Health Awarded Three-Year CARF Accreditation

 Bel Air, MD –September 28, 2016—The Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities, CARF,  announced that the Division of Behavioral Health of the Harford County Health Department has been accredited for a period of three years for its Behavioral Health Program.

This accreditation decision represents the highest level of accreditation that can be awarded to an organization and shows the organization’s substantial conformance to the CARF standards. An organization receiving a Three-Year Accreditation has put itself through a rigorous peer review process and has demonstrated to a team of surveyors during an on-site visit that its programs and services are of the highest quality, measurable, and accountable.

Harford County Health Officer, Susan Kelly, says “Our Health Department was honored to join the elite cohort of nationally accredited public health departments in 2015 and now we have even more to celebrate. We are proud to be recognized for our commitment to quality and performance while delivering critical public health services to our community, especially behavioral health services. This experience was tremendously constructive and informative, as improving the ways we protect and promote the health of the people we serve is the very essence of our existence and this achievement.”

CARF is an independent, nonprofit accrediting body whose mission is to promote the quality, value, and optimal outcomes of services through a consultative accreditation process that centers on enhancing the lives of the persons served. Founded in 1966 as the Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities, and now known as CARF, the accrediting body establishes consumer-focused standards to help organizations measure and improve the quality of their programs and services.

The Harford County Health Department, Division of Behavioral Health, has been providing Substance Use Disorder (SUD) services since 1968. In 2014, the health department proudly became an Outpatient Mental Health Center and today, the health department is fully integrated in the provision of behavioral health services.

For more information, visit the health department’s website at www.harfordcountyhealth.com