健康人在一个健康的环境

卫生部强调重要的结肠直肠筛选

用于立即释放

日期:月13日2017

接触:莫莉玛耶兹、通信专家,410-877-1045

卫生部门促进重要性的筛选 在国家结肠直肠癌的认识个月

 Bel Air,MD-月13日2017年- 在癌症,影响男子和妇女中,结肠直肠癌是第二大原因癌症死亡人数在美国马里兰州。 今年,根据美国癌症协会,据估计有2,430个Marylanders将被诊断患有结肠直肠癌和860将死于它。

百分之九十的结肠癌症发生在男性和女性50岁以上,经常都没有症状,在其早期阶段。 筛选测试可以找到,并删除预期息肉,还查出癌症的早期,当它在其最治疗的阶段。

苏珊这样的护士、主任的癌症预防服务对哈福德县保健部门说,"结肠直肠癌是一个重大的公共健康问题。 约三分之一的成年人之间的年龄在50至75岁不变的建议的筛查。 数据表明,50%的结肠癌症是可以预防通过定期筛查。 有几个筛选择,包括带回家的选择(盒),以提供。 此外,许多公共和私人保险计划涵盖结肠直肠筛选。 对于有资格的马里兰州居民没有保险或者那些需要帮助支付copays,共同保险和免赔额,哈福德县保健部门没有提供成本结肠癌筛查。"

最结肠癌症的发生没有一个家庭的历史。 男性和女性50岁或以上应该被筛选,而不论家庭的历史或症状。 那些与一个家庭的历史结肠癌症应该让他们的医生知道,因为他们可能已经开始筛选在一个较早的年龄。 谈谈你的医生来看看哪些测试是你的权利及时启动的筛查。

此外,正在筛选、其他步骤,帮助防止危险的结肠直肠癌都是体力活动,保持健康的体重,限制酗酒和不吸烟。

找出更多的信息,结肠直肠癌筛选程序,呼410-612-1780或访问卫生部的网站在 www.harfordcountyhealth.com 中。

###

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

Healthy People in a Healthy Environment

Health Department Stresses Importance of Colorectal Screening

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Date: March 13, 2017

Contact: Molly Mraz, Communications Specialist, 410-877-1045

Health Department Promotes Importance of Screening  During National Colorectal Cancer Awareness Month

 Bel Air, MD- March 13, 2017- Among cancers that affect both men and women, colorectal cancer is the second leading cause of cancer deaths in Maryland. This year, according to the American Cancer Society, an estimated 2,430 Marylanders will be diagnosed with colorectal cancer and 860 will die from it in.

Ninety percent of colon cancers occur in men and women age 50 and over and often have no symptoms in its early stages. Screening tests can find and remove pre-cancerous polyps and also detect cancer early, when it is at its most treatable stage.

Susan Twigg, R.N., Director of Cancer Prevention Services for the Harford County Health Department says, “Colorectal Cancer is a major public health problem.  About one in three adults between the ages of 50 and 75 years old are not getting recommended screening. Data indicates that 50% of colon cancers could be prevented through regular screening. There are several screening options, including take home options (kits), available. Plus, many public and private insurance plans cover colorectal screening.  For eligible Maryland residents without insurance or those who need help paying for copays, coinsurance and deductibles, the Harford County Health Department offers no cost colon cancer screening.”

Most colon cancers occur without a family history. Men and women age 50 or older should be screened, regardless of family history or symptoms. Those with a family history of colon cancer should let their doctor know, as they may have to begin screening at an earlier age.  Talk to your doctor to see which test is right for you and when to start screening.

In addition to being screened, other steps to help prevent the risk of colorectal cancer are to be physically active, maintain a healthy weight, limiting alcohol and not smoking.

To find out more information about colorectal cancer screening program, call 410-612-1780 or visit the health department’s website at www.harfordcountyhealth.com .

#          #          #