الأشخاص الأصحاء في بيئة صحية

وزارة الصحة تؤكد أهمية فحص القولون والمستقيم

للنشر الفوري

تاريخ: 13 مارس 2017

الاتصال: مولى مراز والاتصالات المتخصصة ، 410-877-1045

وزارة الصحة يعزز أهمية الفحص أثناء الوطني شهر التوعية بسرطان القولون والمستقيم

 Bel Air, MD - 13 مارس 2017- من بين أنواع السرطان التي تؤثر على الرجال والنساء على حد سواء ، سرطان القولون والمستقيم هو ثاني سبب رئيسي لوفيات السرطان في ولاية ماريلاند. هذا العام, وفقا لجمعية السرطان الأميركية ، يقدر 2,430 Marylanders سيتم تشخيص سرطان القولون والمستقيم و 860 سوف يموت منه.

تسعين في المئة من سرطان القولون تحدث في الرجال و النساء في سن 50 و أكثر في كثير من الأحيان قد لا تظهر أعراض في مراحله المبكرة. اختبارات الفحص يمكن العثور على وإزالة ما قبل السرطانية الحميدة و أيضا الكشف عن السرطان في وقت مبكر ، عندما يكون في معظم مراحل قابلة للعلاج.

سوزان خشبة ، المعنية ، مدير الوقاية من السرطان خدمات مقاطعة هارفورد وزارة الصحة يقول: "سرطان القولون والمستقيم هو مشكلة صحية عامة رئيسية. حوالي واحد من كل ثلاثة من البالغين الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 50 و 75 عاما لم يتم الحصول على الموصى الفرز. البيانات تشير إلى أن 50% من سرطان القولون يمكن منعها من خلال الفحص المنتظم. هناك عدة خيارات الفحص ، بما في ذلك اتخاذ الخيارات الرئيسية (مجموعات) ، متاح. بالإضافة إلى العديد من القطاعين العام والخاص خطط التأمين تغطية فحص القولون والمستقيم. المؤهلة ميريلاند السكان دون تأمين أو أولئك الذين يحتاجون إلى المساعدة في دفع مصاريف, التأمين المشترك و الخصومات ، هارفورد وزارة الصحة مقاطعة يقدم أي تكلفة فحص سرطان القولون."

معظم سرطانات القولون تحدث دون وجود تاريخ عائلي. الرجال والنساء في سن 50 أو أكبر يجب فحص بغض النظر عن التاريخ العائلي أو أعراض. أولئك الذين لديهم تاريخ عائلي من سرطان القولون يجب أن تدع الطبيب ، كما أنها قد يبدأ الفحص في سن مبكرة. التحدث مع طبيبك لمعرفة الاختبار المناسب لك و عندما لبدء الفحص.

بالإضافة إلى كونها فحص, خطوات أخرى تساعد على منع مخاطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون والمستقيم إلى ممارسة النشاط البدني والحفاظ على وزن صحي ، مما يحد من الكحول وعدم التدخين.

لمعرفة المزيد من المعلومات عن سرطان القولون والمستقيم برنامج الاتصال 410-612-1780 أو زيارة موقع وزارة الصحة الإلكتروني www.harfordcountyhealth.com .

# # #

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

Healthy People in a Healthy Environment

Health Department Stresses Importance of Colorectal Screening

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Date: March 13, 2017

Contact: Molly Mraz, Communications Specialist, 410-877-1045

Health Department Promotes Importance of Screening  During National Colorectal Cancer Awareness Month

 Bel Air, MD- March 13, 2017- Among cancers that affect both men and women, colorectal cancer is the second leading cause of cancer deaths in Maryland. This year, according to the American Cancer Society, an estimated 2,430 Marylanders will be diagnosed with colorectal cancer and 860 will die from it in.

Ninety percent of colon cancers occur in men and women age 50 and over and often have no symptoms in its early stages. Screening tests can find and remove pre-cancerous polyps and also detect cancer early, when it is at its most treatable stage.

Susan Twigg, R.N., Director of Cancer Prevention Services for the Harford County Health Department says, “Colorectal Cancer is a major public health problem.  About one in three adults between the ages of 50 and 75 years old are not getting recommended screening. Data indicates that 50% of colon cancers could be prevented through regular screening. There are several screening options, including take home options (kits), available. Plus, many public and private insurance plans cover colorectal screening.  For eligible Maryland residents without insurance or those who need help paying for copays, coinsurance and deductibles, the Harford County Health Department offers no cost colon cancer screening.”

Most colon cancers occur without a family history. Men and women age 50 or older should be screened, regardless of family history or symptoms. Those with a family history of colon cancer should let their doctor know, as they may have to begin screening at an earlier age.  Talk to your doctor to see which test is right for you and when to start screening.

In addition to being screened, other steps to help prevent the risk of colorectal cancer are to be physically active, maintain a healthy weight, limiting alcohol and not smoking.

To find out more information about colorectal cancer screening program, call 410-612-1780 or visit the health department’s website at www.harfordcountyhealth.com .

#          #          #