الأشخاص الأصحاء في بيئة صحية

ميريلاند وزارة الصحة تطلق 2017 الربع الأول الوفاة جرعة زائدة البيانات

الفنتانيل الوفيات المرتبطة يظهر أكبر زيادة

بالتيمور, MD (4 أغسطس 2017) – ميريلاند وزارة الصحة صدر اليوم بيانات عن تعاطي جرعات زائدة قاتلة في الربع الأول من عام 2017. خلال هذه الفترة, والتي تشمل كانون الثاني / يناير إلى آذار / مارس من عام 2017 ، كانت هناك 550 جرعة زائدة من الوفيات في الدولة ، بما في ذلك 372 الفنتانيل الوفيات ذات الصلة. التقرير نشر على وزارة الصحة موقع يمكن الوصول إليها هنا.

"الفنتانيل و المخدرات الاصطناعية الاستمرار في المطالبة حياة Marylanders الكثير منهم تدري تستهلك منهم" ، وقال وزير الصحة دينيس شريدر. "نحن نتوسل Marylanders الذين يتصارعون مع تعاطي المخدرات اضطراب يأخذون المواد غير المشروعة للحصول على العلاج فورا."

Marylanders يمكن أن تجد العلاج الموارد في MdDestinationRecovery.org, BeforeItsTooLateMD.orgوالدولة الأزمة الخط الساخن ، 1-800-422-0009.

الجديد بيانات فصلية تبين كيف الفنتانيل ، مضافة وهذا هو في كثير من الأحيان جنبا إلى جنب مع غيرها من المواد الأفيونية ، يستمر في دفع بلاء وفاة جرعة زائدة. الفنتانيل و ذات المضافة ، carfentanil ، 50 و 100 مرة أكثر فعالية من الهيروين ، على التوالي. في عام 2016 ، الصحة تحذيرا عن مثل الفنتانيل الاستهلاك ، مضيفا في وقت لاحق carfentanil إلى القائمة. الصحة تواصل تعزيز هذا التحذير.

"عدد Marylanders تتأثر هذه الأزمة لا تزال تدفع عزمنا على إدارة هذا الوباء على مستوى الولاية في حالات الطوارئ" ، وقال الطين ختم المدير التنفيذي للدولة الأفيونية مركز قيادة العمليات. "من أجل أن تكون ناجحة ، يجب أن تكون المتحدة في هذه المعركة و الصامد في التزامنا الشريك مع الآخرين في الجهود الرامية إلى منع وحماية وعلاج المحتاجين."

القتال الهيروين و الأفيون الوباء في ولاية ماريلاند أولوية قصوى من الحاكم لاري هوجان الإدارة. الصحة في شراكة مع الوكالات الحكومية الأخرى ، تواصل التعاون مع دولة اتحادية ، والشركاء المحليين في محاولة للحد من عدد من تعاطي جرعات زائدة وقد تم مكافحة ومواجهة الزيادة في وفاة جرعة زائدة.

في 1 يوليو 2017 ثلاث مبادرات جديدة لتعزيز مكافحة الأفيون الوباء دخل حيز التنفيذ:

  1. ميريلاند الطبية سياسات إصلاح الأفيونية-وصف العملية حيز التنفيذبالشراكة مع كل ثمانية ميريلاند الطبية هو HealthChoice مقدمي الخدمات. السياسة الجديدة يتطلب الحصول على إذن مسبق لجميع جرعة عالية وطويلة المفعول الأفيونيات الصادرة ميريلاند الطبية المستفيدين. التغييرات في السياسة وضعت في تأثير للحد من إساءة استخدام المواد الأفيونية والاعتماد ، جرعة زائدة والموت في كل الطبية الرسوم مقابل الخدمات و HealthChoice برامج الرعاية المدارة.
  1. ميريلاند دواء برنامج مراقبة (PDMP) يسمح لمقدمي الصيادلة الوصول إلى المرضى في تاريخ هذه وصفه التحكم في المواد الخطرة (CDS) كما وصفه الأفيونية. اعتبارا من 1 يوليو 2017 ، الواصفين من الأقراص المدمجة و الصيادلة هناك حاجة لتسجيل مع PDMP. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك ، الواصفين المطلوبة, مع بعض الاستثناءات, الاستعلام و مراجعة المريض PDMP البيانات قبل في البداية وصف الأفيونية أو البنزوديازيبين على الأقل كل 90 يوما بعد ذلك طالما أن العلاج لا يزال تشمل وصف الأفيونية أو البنزوديازيبين. الصيادلة يجب أن الاستعلام مراجعة المريض PDMP البيانات قبل الاستغناء عن أي أقراص الدواء إذا كان لديهم اعتقاد معقول بأن مريض يبحث عن الدواء لأي غرض من الأغراض الأخرى من علاج حالة طبية قائمة.
  2. ميريلاند الطبية بدأ سداد الممولة اتحاديا السكنية مادة استخدام العلاج. ميريلاند كانت الدولة الثالثة في البلاد إلى منح إعفاء من الاتحادية مراكز الرعاية الطبية والخدمات الطبية لتقديم هذه الخدمات مع الاتحادية الطبية دولار. التوسع عزز في البرنامج اتحاديا الموافقة على تنازل تمكن مقدمي لتلقي نفى في وقت سابق الاتحادية الطبية السداد ، عقبة التي ساهمت في الأفيونية الأزمة هنا. ميريلاند الطبية المدعومة من قبل ميريلاند. لاري هوجان – بطلب التنازل (أو استثناء) من أن الاتحادية قيود ، أن تكون قادرة على الفوز خيارات العلاج أكثر Marylanders. IMD التنازل يوسع الطبية السداد لتشمل الكبار السكنية مادة تستخدم لعلاج اضطراب. الصحة هي التخلص في مثل هذه الخدمات الإضافية السكنية مادة-استخدام اضطراب الخدمات للنساء الحوامل مع الأطفال ، المخدرات-يتعرض الأطفال حديثي الولادة ، الأفراد المتورطين مع نظام رعاية الطفل و 8-507 المحكمة أمرت في كانون الثاني / يناير 2018 ؛ وسوف تدرج في منتصف الطريق المنازل في كانون الثاني / يناير 2019.

وبالإضافة إلى هذه المبادرات الجديدة ، الصحة تواصل السلوك نهجا متعدد الجوانب:

في تموز / يوليه 2017 ، والصحة ، الأفيون تشغيل مركز القيادة الحاكم مكتب مكافحة الجريمة والوقاية منها أعلن أكثر من 22 مليون دولار لمكافحة الهيروين و الأفيون الوباء. ثمانين في المئة سوف تذهب إلى ميريلاند 24 القضائية المحلية ومقدمي الخدمات إلى صندوق الوقاية وإنفاذ والعلاج الجهود في جميع أنحاء الدولة. الصحة حصل على 20 مليون دولار منحة تحت ال21 القرن يشفي قانون من وزارة الصحة والخدمات البشرية ، التي تديرها تعاطي المخدرات وخدمات الصحة العقلية الإدارة (SAMHSA) تستخدم للوقاية والعلاج من تعاطي الأفيون على مدى فترة سنتين. تمويل السنة المالية 2018 يتضمن أول 10 ملايين دولار من حاكم لاري هوجان 50 مليون دولار الالتزام لمعالجة الأزمة أعلن في آذار / مارس 2017 ، أول 10 ملايين دولار من الحكومة الاتحادية في القرن 21 يشفي القانون ، و 2.1 مليون دولار من مكتب الحاكم مكافحة الجريمة و الوقاية منها.

ميريلاند توسيع القدرة على الوصول إلى النالوكسونالحياة-توفير الدواء الذي عكس الأفيونية تعاطي جرعات زائدة من المخدرات. في 1 يونيو عام 2017 ، الصحة الصحة العامة نائب الامين العام الدكتور هوارد هفت ، أصدر الأوامر الدائمة التي تسمح الصيدليات الاستغناء النالوكسون إلى الأفراد الذين قد تكون في خطر جرعة زائدة أو أي شخص الذين قد تكون قادرة على مساعدة شخص جرعات زائدة. هذا العمل هو المصرح به من خلال التشريعات وقعه محافظ هوجان. النالوكسون بأمان وفعالية عكس جرعة زائدة و يحتوي على نسبة منخفضة من خطر الآثار السلبية. هذا يبسط العملية السابقة حيث يمكن الاستغناء عنها إلا أن هؤلاء المدربين المؤهلين تحت ولاية ماريلاند زائدة استجابة البرنامج. الصيدليات تلعب دورا هاما في توفير الوصول إلى النالوكسون وتقديم المشورة بشأن كيفية التعرف على الرد على الأفيونية زائدة. الفنتانيل و carfentanil قد تتطلب جرعات متعددة من النالوكسون إلى أن تدار لمساعدة ضحايا جرعة زائدة من تلك المواد. 

الطبية بتنفيذ سياسة الدفع على الدواء ساعد العلاج (حصيرة) – التدخل السريري الذي يجمع بين استخدام الأدوية و تعاطي المخدرات اضطراب في الإرشاد. ميريلاند الطبية ستوفر إعادة المجمعة الميثادون معدل السداد لتشمل 63 دولار أسبوعيا لكل مريض حزمة بالمداومة على الميثادون ، وقدرة الأفيونية برامج العلاج (OTP) إلى فاتورة العيادات الخارجية وتقديم المشورة بشكل منفصل ، كما سريريا اللازمة.

على ميريلاند السامري الصالح القانون تأسست في عام 2009 والمعدل في عام 2013 و 2015. على السامري الصالح القانون يحمي الناس مساعدة في حالات الطوارئ حالة جرعة زائدة من الاعتقال ، وكذلك من الملاحقة القضائية في جرائم معينة. كما أنه يحمي الشخص من انتهاك أي شرط من شروط المحاكمة الإفراج تحت المراقبة أو الإفراج المشروط إذا كانت الأدلة المخالفة تم الحصول عليها فقط نتيجة الشخص تسعى ، أو توفير المساعدة الطبية تساعد على إنقاذ الحياة. في محاولة تثقيف الجمهور حول السامري الصالح قانون الصحة أنشأت برنامج سفير مع ممثلين من الدعوة المجتمع للوصول إلى كل اختصاص وتثقيف أصحاب المصلحة عن القانون. لافتات إلى جميع الإدارات الصحية المحلية المحلية الإدمان سلطات إنفاذ القانون والمحاكم مراكز الأحداث وغيرها من أصحاب المصلحة.

الصحة أيضا توسيع نطاق الوصول إلى الفحص والتدخل السريع الإحالة إلى العلاج (SBIRT). SBIRT هو القائم على الأدلة أداة تهدف إلى التعرف على الأفراد الذين هم في خطر تعاطي المخدرات وتوفير التدخل المناسبة. وقد تم تنفيذ للمرضى البالغين في 22 الرعاية الأولية سبعة مواقع في جميع أنحاء الولايات القضائية في ولاية ماريلاند (مدينة بالتيمور في بالتيمور مقاطعة مقاطعة برينس جورج, Montgomery County, مقاطعة كارول, Anne Arundel مقاطعة مقاطعة هارفورد). الصحة تنفذ SBIRT في أقسام الطوارئ من ثلاثة بالتيمور-المنطقة MedStar المستشفيات (السامري الصالح, Franklin Square الاتحاد التذكاري). الهدف من هذا المشروع هو إجراء 90,000 عروض أكثر من 81,000 المرضى الذين تم فحصهم.

لأن الناس الذين يموتون من تعاطي جرعات زائدة غالبا ما يكون التاريخ الاستشفاء لكل ملليلتر جرعات زائدة الإدارة كما تم العمل على التدخل في Marylanders حياة بعد أن البقاء على قيد الحياة في جرعة زائدة. على جرعة زائدة من الناجين برنامج التوعية هو مبادرة لتحسين النتائج الصحية من أجل جرعة زائدة من الناجين أو تلك في خطر جرعة زائدة من خلال التعاون مع المستشفيات و الإدارات الصحية المحلية لتسهيل التدخلات من قبل الأقران الانتعاش المتخصصين في قسم الطوارئ. إذا كان المريض قد تناول جرعة زائدة أو هي في خطر جرعة زائدة الأقران العمل مع المرضى لمساعدتهم في الالتحاق علاج أو خدمات الدعم. إذا كان هو أو هي لا ترغب في العلاج ، نظير الحصول على موافقة إحالتها إلى التوعية عن طريق الأقران في وزارة الصحة المحلية ، الذين سيتم الاتصال بهم عبر الهاتف أو مجال الدعوة يوم أو يومين بعد عرضه في قسم الطوارئ ، سيتم فحص دوري في تقييم احتياجاتهم استعدادا لدخول العلاج. اعتبارا من كانون الأول / ديسمبر 2016, أربعة مستشفيات في مدينة بالتيمور و اثنين في آن أروندل مقاطعة المشاركة في البرنامج ، مع وجود خطط لتوسيع بعد التفريغ خدمات التوعية لعدة مستشفيات أخرى في الأشهر المقبلة.

Marylanders الذين يحتاجون إلى مساعدة في العثور على مادة ذات الصلة علاج اضطراب الموارد يجب أن زيارة MdDestinationRecovery.org أو الاتصال على ميريلاند الأزمة الخط الساخن الذي يوفر دعم 24/7 ، 1-800-422-0009. للحصول على معلومات حول العديد من السياسات التي تنفذ حاليا لمحاربة مادة ذات الصلة اضطرابات زائدة في ولاية ماريلاند ، انظر http://goo.gl/KvEzQw. إذا كنت تعرف شخص يمكن أن تستخدم لعلاج مادة الاضطرابات المتصلة مرافق العلاج يمكن أن يكون موجودا من قبل موقع البرنامج الخصائص على صفحتنا في http://goo.gl/rbGF6S.

###

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

Healthy People in a Healthy Environment

Maryland Department of Health releases 2017 first quarter fatal overdose data

Fentanyl-related deaths shows largest increase

Baltimore, MD (August 4, 2017) – The Maryland Department of Health today released data for fatal overdoses in the first quarter of 2017. During this period, which encompasses January to March of 2017, there were 550 overdose-related deaths in the state, including 372 fentanyl-related deaths. The report is posted on the Department of Health website and can be accessed here.

“Fentanyl and synthetic drugs continue to claim the lives of Marylanders, many of whom are unknowingly consuming them,” said Health Secretary Dennis Schrader. “We implore Marylanders who are grappling with substance use disorder and are taking illicit substances to seek treatment immediately.”

Marylanders can find treatment resources at MdDestinationRecovery.org, BeforeItsTooLateMD.org, and the state crisis hotline, 1-800-422-0009.

The new quarterly data show how fentanyl, an additive that is often combined with other opioids, continues to drive the scourge of overdose deaths. Fentanyl and a related additive, carfentanil, are 50 and 100 times more potent than heroin, respectively. In 2016, Health issued a warning about such fentanyl consumption, later adding carfentanil to the list. Health continues to reinforce that warning.

“The number of Marylanders impacted by this crisis continues to drive our resolve to manage this epidemic as a statewide emergency,” said Clay Stamp, executive director of the state’s Opioid Operational Command Center. “In order for us to be successful, we must be united in this fight and steadfast in our commitment to partner with others in efforts to prevent, protect, and treat those in need.”

Fighting the heroin and opioid epidemic in Maryland has been a top priority of Governor Larry Hogan’s administration. Health, in partnership with other state agencies, continues to collaborate with federal, state, and local partners to try to reduce the number of overdoses and has been combating and responding to the increase in overdose deaths.

On July 1, 2017, three new initiatives to further combat the opioid epidemic went into effect:

  1. Maryland Medicaid policies reforming the opioid-prescribing process went into effect, in partnership with all eight of Maryland Medicaid’s HealthChoice providers. The new policy requires prior authorization for all high-dose and long-acting opioids issued to Maryland Medicaid recipients. The policy changes were put in effect to reduce opioid misuse, dependence, overdose and death in both Medicaid fee-for-service and HealthChoice managed care programs.
  1. Maryland’s Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP) allows providers and pharmacists access to their patients’ history of such prescribed controlled dangerous substances (CDS) as prescribed opioids. As of July 1, 2017, prescribers of CDS and pharmacists are required to register with the PDMP. In addition, prescribers are required, with some exceptions, to query and review their patient’s PDMP data prior to initially prescribing an opioid or benzodiazepine and at least every 90 days thereafter as long as the course of treatment continues to include prescribing an opioid or benzodiazepine. Pharmacists must query and review patient PDMP data prior to dispensing any CDS drug if they have a reasonable belief that a patient is seeking the drug for any purpose other than the treatment of an existing medical condition.
  2. Maryland Medicaid began reimbursement for federally funded residential substance use treatment. Maryland was the third state in the nation to be granted a waiver from the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services to provide these services with federal Medicaid dollars. The expansion, solidified in the program’s federally approved waiver, enables providers to receive previously denied federal Medicaid reimbursement, an obstacle that contributed to the opioid crisis here. Maryland Medicaid – backed by Maryland Gov. Larry Hogan – applied for a waiver (or an exception) from that federal restriction, to be able to win treatment options for more Marylanders. The IMD Waiver expands Medicaid reimbursement to include adult residential substance use disorder treatment. Health is phasing in such additional services as residential substance-use disorder services for pregnant women with children, drug-exposed newborns, individuals involved with the child welfare system and 8-507 court ordered treatment services in January 2018; it will incorporate halfway houses in January 2019.

In addition to these new initiatives, Health continues to conduct a multi-pronged approach:

In July 2017, Health, the Opioid Operation Command Center, and the Governor’s Office of Crime Control & Prevention announced more than $22 million to fight the heroin and opioid epidemic. Eighty percent will go to Maryland’s 24 local jurisdictions and service providers to fund prevention, enforcement, and treatment efforts throughout the state. Health was awarded a $20 million grant under the 21st Century Cures Act from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, administered by the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA), to be used for the prevention and treatment of opioid abuse over a two-year period. The funding for Fiscal Year 2018 includes the first $10 million of Governor Larry Hogan’s $50 million commitment to address the crisis announced in March 2017, the first $10 million from the federal 21st Century Cures Act, and $2.1 million from the Governor’s Office of Crime Control & Prevention.

Maryland has expanded access to naloxone, a life-saving drug that reverses opioid drug overdoses. On June 1, 2017, Health’s Public Health deputy secretary, Dr. Howard Haft, issued a standing order that allows pharmacies to dispense naloxone to individuals who may be at risk of an overdose or anyone who may be able to help someone who overdoses. This action is authorized through legislation signed by Governor Hogan. Naloxone safely and effectively reverses an overdose and has a low risk for adverse effects. This simplifies the previous process where it could be dispensed only to those trained and certified under the Maryland Overdose Response Program. Pharmacies play an important role in providing access to naloxone and counseling on how to recognize and respond to an opioid overdose. Fentanyl and carfentanil may require multiple doses of naloxone to be administered to help victims overdosing on those substances. 

Medicaid implemented a payment policy for community-based Medication Assisted Treatment (MAT) – a clinical intervention that combines the use of medications and substance use disorder counseling. Maryland Medicaid will provide a re-bundled methadone reimbursement rate to include a $63 per-week-per-patient bundle for methadone maintenance, and the ability for Opioid Treatment Programs (OTP) to bill for outpatient counseling separately, as clinically necessary.

The Maryland Good Samaritan Law  was established in 2009 and amended in 2013 and 2015. The Good Samaritan Law protects people assisting in an emergency overdose situation from arrest, as well as from prosecution in certain crimes. It also protects a person from violation of a condition of pretrial release, probation or parole if the evidence of the violation was obtained solely as a result of a person seeking, providing or assisting with medical help to save a life. In an effort to educate the public about the Good Samaritan Law, Health has established an ambassador program with representatives from the advocacy community to reach out to each jurisdiction and to educate stakeholders about the law. Signage is being made available to all local health departments, local addiction authorities, law enforcement, courts, juvenile centers and other stakeholders.

Health is also expanding access to Screening, Brief Intervention and Referral to Treatment (SBIRT). SBIRT is an evidence-based tool designed to identify individuals who are at risk of substance abuse and to provide appropriate intervention. It has been implemented for adult patients in 22 primary care locations throughout seven jurisdictions in Maryland (Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Prince George’s County, Montgomery County, Carroll County, Anne Arundel County and Harford County). Health is implementing SBIRT in the emergency departments of three Baltimore-region MedStar hospitals (Good Samaritan, Franklin Square and Union Memorial). The goal of this five-year project is to conduct 90,000 screenings; more than 81,000 patients have been screened.

Because people who die from overdoses often have histories of hospitalization for nonfatal overdoses, the department also has been working to intervene in Marylanders’ lives after they survive an overdose. The Overdose Survivors Outreach Program is an initiative to improve health outcomes for overdose survivors or those at risk for overdose by collaborating with hospitals and local health departments to facilitate interventions by Peer Recovery Specialists in the emergency department. If a patient has overdosed, or is at risk for overdose, the peer will work with the patient to assist them in enrolling in treatment or support services. If she or he is not interested in treatment, the peer will obtain consent to refer them to an outreach peer at the local health department, who will contact them via phone or field call a day or two after presenting in the emergency department, and will periodically check in to assess their needs and willingness to enter treatment. As of December 2016, four hospitals in Baltimore City and two in Anne Arundel County are participating in the program, with plans to expand post-discharge outreach services for multiple other hospitals in the coming months.

Marylanders who need help finding substance related disorder treatment resources should visit MdDestinationRecovery.org or call the Maryland Crisis Hotline, which provides 24/7 support, at 1-800-422-0009. For information on many of the policies currently implemented to fight substance related disorders and overdose in Maryland, see http://goo.gl/KvEzQw. If you know of someone who could use treatment for substance related disorders treatment facilities can be located by location and program characteristics on our page at http://goo.gl/rbGF6S.

###