健康人在一个健康的环境

马里兰州卫生部门发布2016致命的过量数据

马里兰州卫生部门发布2016致命的过量数据的报告详细介绍了2 000多人死于过量去年

Baltimore,MD(六月8日,2017年)--部门的健康和心理卫生今天发布的2016年的药物和酒精有关的中毒死亡人数在美国马里兰州的报告。 该报告发现,2,089人死于过量去年,66%的增长将从2015年的数据。 最大的激增,在居民55岁以上。

"过量危机在马里兰州是由一些因素,我们致力于采用多种办法来扭转这一严峻的浪潮,"所述的保健和精神卫生秘书长丹尼斯*R.Schrader的。 "我们希望死亡人数停止,并且我们需要那些毒品使用者寻求帮助之前,他们觉得不得不再次使用。" Marylanders可以找到治疗资源MdDestinationRecovery.org,BeforeItsTooLateMD.org,国家危机热线,1-800-422-0009的。

年度报告阐述了趋势的数量意外药物和酒精有关的中毒死亡,通常被称为致命的过量,发生在马里兰州之间2007年和2016年。 战斗的物质使用的障碍和类鸦片的流行病在马里兰州已经一个主要优先事项的州长拉里*霍根的给药。 今年早些时候,他宣布紧急状态在马里兰州,以提高认识的危机和动员资源以增加的紧迫性。 他还形成的阿片类作战指挥中心,以减少繁文缛节,并使国家和地方机构协调和分享信息的效率更高。

"继续这一流行病是推动我们的日常工作,以更好地协调国家和地方的应急和保健的资源,以拯救生命,"所述的土邮票,谁领导这个指挥中心。

主要调查结果的报告张贴在 https://goo.gl/zh35WC,包括:

  • 增加的数量的药物和酒精有关的中毒死亡之间的2015和2016年是最大的单一年增加,已经记录在马里兰州。 数中毒死亡人数增加了两倍多,因为2010年。
  • 增加致命的过量已经最快速的个人之间的55岁以上。 死亡人数中这一年龄组增加了五倍之间的2010年和2016年,从86 424.
  • 第八十九%的所有中毒的死亡发生在马里兰州的在2016年是阿片-更多有关。 与阿片类药物有关的死亡,包括死亡有关的海洛因,阿片类药物的处方,并nonpharmaceutical芬太尼。 数阿片类药物有关的死亡人数增加70%之间2015和2016年,并且已经几乎翻了两番,由于2010年。 非阿片药物有关的死亡人数也已增加,但速度较慢。 大量增加的数量的海洛因和芬太尼有关的死亡是主要负责总体上升与阿片类药物有关的死亡人数。 之间2015和2016年的数量的海洛因有关的死亡人数增加了62%(从748到1 212起),芬太尼有关的死亡人数增加了两倍多(从340 1,119). 这些处方-阿片有关的死亡人数增加了19%(从351至418);许多这些死亡病例发生在结合海洛因和/或芬太尼。

Carfentanil,药物甚至更加致命于芬太尼,最近已开始作出贡献的致命的过量相符。 该部的办公室的首席验尸官已经开始,包括屏幕carfentanil期间,办公室的尸体解剖学考试。

保健和精神卫生继续合作,与联邦、州和地方合作伙伴,以尽量减少过量和已经被打击和应对增加用药过量死亡。 支持从长霍根,新闻部已执行几个主要倡议,以打击阿片类药物过量的流行:

1. 偿还为联邦政府资助的住宅区使用药物的治疗,开始在七月1. 马里兰州医疗补助的第三国的国民给予豁免的联邦中心的医疗保险和医疗救助服务来提供这些服务与联邦医疗援助计划美元。 由于接收这种放弃,国家已经积极参与提供社会对执行情况的这一努力通过若干公共论坛,包括医疗咨询委员会参与地方卫生官员和他们的物质使用的合作伙伴、立法开听证会,行为健康咨询理事会。 扩大、凝固在程序的联邦政府批准的放弃,将使供应商接受以前被拒绝的联邦医疗援助计划补偿的障碍,促成了阿片类危机在这里。 马里兰州医疗补助支持由马里兰州州长拉里*霍–适用豁免(或异常)从联邦的限制,以便能够赢得治疗选择更多的Marylanders的。 IMD豁免将扩展医疗补助费用偿还包括成人住宅的物质的使用的病症的治疗月1 2017年。 该部逐步取消,在这种额外的服务,如住宅的物质的使用障碍的服务对怀孕妇女与儿童,药物暴露的新生儿,个人参与儿童福利系统和8-507治疗服务的月2018;它将把一半的房屋月2019年。

2. 在合作伙伴与所有八个其HealthChoice管理组织, 马里兰州医疗补助计划也正在努力减少阿片滥用的依赖性,服药过量而死 在这两种医疗服务费用和HealthChoice管理的护理程序。 这个放大医疗补助的要求的供应商:一个. 考虑非阿片类药物作为第一线治疗慢性疼痛,b。 提供纳洛酮到患者满足某些风险因素;c。 进行彻底的物质的使用障碍的筛选之前开阿片类药物;d的。 请参阅患者

  • 考虑非阿片类药物作为第一线治疗慢性疼痛,
  • 提供纳洛酮到患者满足某些风险因素;
  • 进行彻底的物质的使用的病症筛查之前,阿片类药物的处方;
  • 请参阅患者的治疗被确定为具有一种物质使用的障碍;
  • 使用新闻部的处方药物监测程序,对所有受管制危险物质的处方。

3. 上个月, 医疗补助计划的实施付款政策,为基于社区的药物协助治疗(垫)– 临床干预,结合使用的药物和一个偿还费率包括一个63美元,每周每患者包美沙酮维持和能力用于阿片类物质的处理程序(OTP)法案的门诊咨询单独,作为临床必要的。

4. 马里兰州有扩大接纳洛酮,拯救生命的药物,撤消阿片类药物过量. 在六月的1,2017、保健和精神卫生的公共健康副秘书长,霍华德博士柄,发出长期订单,允许药店免除纳洛酮的个人可能面临风险的过量或任何人可能能够帮助的人过量的。 这一行动被授权通过立法,签署了由总督霍根。 纳安全和有效地反转过量和具有一个低风险的不利影响。 这简化了以前的过程中,它可以被分配,只有那些经过培训和认证下在马里兰州过量的响应方案。 药房中发挥重要作用提供了访问纳洛酮和咨询在如何承认并响应阿片类药物过量. 芬太尼和carfentanil可能需要多剂量的纳洛酮给予帮助受害者过的那些物质。

5. 马里兰州好撒马利亚人的法律 提供保护,从逮捕,以及起诉,对于某些特定罪行和扩大的费用从其人民,协助在紧急过量的情况--例如给予纳–有免疫力。

6. 由于阿片类物质成瘾往往有其根源在规定的药物, 保健和精神卫生继续提供指导的处方 在努力帮助他们管理病患慢性疼痛而不诉诸处方类鸦片。 临床提供教育和资源继续是一个关键部注重成瘾的预防战略,正在通过继续医学教育以及处方药物监测程序(血浆源医). 马里兰州的血浆源医允许供应商和药剂师访问他们的病人的病历史上的处方药。 通过审查的患者的处方的历史、处方可以作出知情的决定关于规定一个控制和危险物质。

7. 增加的早期识别那些在危险中 对于药物使用障碍,新闻部已经采用筛检、短暂干预和转诊治疗(SBIRT). SBIRT是一个以证据为基础的工具,用以识别的个人有潜力对于物质滥用和提供医疗干预。 它已经实施的53个社区的初级保健中心和十个医院,15个国家(地区马里兰州的期望筛选的至少90 000名个人。

8. 人死于过量经常具有历史的进入医院急诊部门为过量使用非致命性的, 该部也已着手进行干预之后Marylanders生存的过量。 在过量幸存者外展项目连接过量幸存者在医院急诊部门与社区恢复对等专家,协助他们在注册入学的物质的使用的病症的治疗和获得支助服务。 同事都是工作内选择紧急情况部门和社区跨越国家,以辅助物质的用户和他们的家人与从事中恢复。 这个项目开始下降,到2016年,在四个医院。 迄今为止,53%的人称为治疗通过社区的同龄人参加了治疗。

Marylanders谁需要帮助寻找物质的使用的病症的治疗的资源,应该访问MdDestinationRecovery.org,BeforeItsTooLateMD.org或者叫马里兰州的危机热线,提供24/7支持,在1-800-422-0009的。 对信息在许多政策目前正在实施打击药物使用障碍的和过量在马里兰州,请参阅 http://goo.gl/KvEzQw中。 如果你知道的某人需要治疗的药物使用障碍,处理设施可能位于的位置和程序特征,在我们的网页 http://咕。gl/rbGF6S中。

###

 

马里兰州卫生部和精神卫生是国家机构,以保护马里兰州的公共保健。 我们一起工作以促进和改善健康和安全的所有Marylanders通过疾病预防、护理、质量管理和社区参与。 保持连接: www.twitter.com/MarylandDHMH www.facebook.com/MarylandDHMH

查报告全文击在这里。

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

Healthy People in a Healthy Environment

Maryland’s Health Department Releases 2016 Fatal Overdose Data

Maryland’s health department releases 2016 fatal overdose data Report details more than 2,000 deaths from overdoses last year

Baltimore, MD (June 8, 2017) – The Department of Health and Mental Hygiene today released the 2016 Drug- and Alcohol-Related Intoxication Deaths in Maryland Report. The report found that 2,089 people died from overdoses last year, a 66 percent increase from 2015’s data. The largest surge was seen in residents 55 and older.

“The overdose crisis in Maryland is driven by a number of factors, and we’re committed to employing numerous approaches to reverse this grim tide,” said Health and Mental Hygiene Secretary Dennis R. Schrader. “We want the deaths to cease, and we need those who use drugs to seek help before they feel compelled to use again.” Marylanders can find treatment resources at MdDestinationRecovery.org, BeforeItsTooLateMD.org, and the state crisis hotline, 1-800-422-0009.

The annual report describes trends in the number of unintentional drug- and alcohol-related intoxication deaths, commonly referred to as fatal overdoses, occurring in Maryland between 2007 and 2016. Fighting substance-use disorder and the opioid epidemic in Maryland has been a major priority of Governor Larry Hogan’s administration. Earlier this year, he declared a state of emergency in Maryland to raise awareness of the crisis and to rally resources with increased urgency. He also formed the Opioid Operational Command Center to cut red tape and enable state and local agencies coordinate and share information more efficiently.

“The continuation of this epidemic is the impetus for our daily work to better coordinate state and local emergency and health resources to save lives,” said Clay Stamp, who leads the command center.

Major findings from the report, posted at https://goo.gl/zh35WC, include:

  • The increase in the number of drug- and alcohol-related intoxication deaths between 2015 and 2016 is the largest single-year increase that has been recorded in Maryland. The number of intoxication deaths has more than tripled since 2010.
  • The increase in fatal overdoses has been most rapid among individuals 55 and older. The number of deaths among this age group increased five-fold between 2010 and 2016, from 86 to 424.
  • Eighty-nine percent of all intoxication deaths that occurred in Maryland in 2016 were opioid- -more- related. Opioid-related deaths include deaths related to heroin, prescription opioids, and nonpharmaceutical fentanyl. The number of opioid-related deaths increased by 70 percent between 2015 and 2016, and has nearly quadrupled since 2010. Non-opioid-related drug deaths have also been increasing but at a slower rate. Large increases in the number of heroin and fentanyl-related deaths were largely responsible for the overall rise in opioid-related deaths. Between 2015 and 2016 the number of heroin-related deaths increased by 62 percent (from 748 to 1,212), and the number of fentanyl-related deaths more than tripled (from 340 to 1,119). The number of prescription-opioid related deaths increased by 19 percent (from 351 to 418); many of these deaths occurred in combination with heroin and/or fentanyl.

Carfentanil, a drug even deadlier than fentanyl, has recently begun to contribute to the fatal overdose tally. The department’s Office of the Chief Medical Examiner has begun including screens for carfentanil during that office’s autopsy exams.

Health and Mental Hygiene continues to collaborate with federal, state and local partners to try to reduce the number of overdoses and has been combating and responding to the increase in overdose deaths. With support from Governor Hogan, the department has implemented several major initiatives to combat the opioid overdose epidemic:

1. Reimbursement for federally funded residential substance use treatment, beginning on July 1. Maryland Medicaid was the third state in the nation to be granted a waiver from the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services to provide these services with federal Medicaid dollars. Since receiving this waiver, the state has been actively engaging with the provider community about the implementation of this effort through several public forums including the Medicaid Advisory Committee, Engagement with local health officers and their substance use partners, legislative hearings, and the Behavioral Health Advisory Council. The expansion, solidified in the program’s federally approved waiver, will enable providers to receive previously denied federal Medicaid reimbursement, an obstacle that contributed to the opioid crisis here. Maryland Medicaid – backed by Maryland Gov. Larry Hogan – applied for a waiver (or an exception) from that federal restriction, to be able to win treatment options for more Marylanders. The IMD Waiver will expand Medicaid reimbursement to include adult residential substance use disorder treatment July 1, 2017. The Department is phasing in such additional services as residential substance-use disorder services for pregnant women with children, drug exposed newborns, individuals involved with the child welfare system and 8-507 treatment services January 2018; it will incorporate halfway houses in January 2019.

2. In partnership with all eight of its HealthChoice managed care organizations, the Maryland Medicaid program also is working to reduce opioid misuse, dependence, overdose and death in both Medicaid fee-for-service and HealthChoice managed care programs. This amplifies Medicaid’s urging of providers to: a. Consider non-opioids as first-line treatment for chronic pain, b. Offer naloxone to patients who meet certain risk factors; c. Conduct thorough substance use disorder screening prior to prescribing opioids; d. Refer patients to

  • Consider non-opioids as first-line treatment for chronic pain,
  • Offer naloxone to patients who meet certain risk factors;
  • Conduct thorough substance use disorder screening prior to prescribing opioids;
  • Refer patients to treatment that are identified as having a substance use disorder;
  • Use the Department’s Prescription Drug Monitoring Program for all Controlled Dangerous Substance prescriptions.

3. Last month, Medicaid implemented a payment policy for community-based Medication Assisted Treatment (MAT) – a clinical intervention that combines the use of medications and -more- reimbursement rate to include a $63 per-week-per-patient bundle for methadone maintenance, and the ability for Opioid Treatment Programs (OTP) to bill for outpatient counseling separately, as clinically necessary.

4. Maryland has expanded access to naloxone, a life-saving drug that reverses opioid drug overdoses. On June 1, 2017, Health and Mental Hygiene’s Public Health deputy secretary, Dr. Howard Haft, issued a standing order that allows pharmacies to dispense naloxone to individuals who may be at risk of an overdose or anyone who may be able to help someone who overdoses. This action is authorized through legislation signed by Governor Hogan. Naloxone safely and effectively reverses an overdose and has a low risk for adverse effects. This simplifies the previous process where it could be dispensed only to those trained and certified under the Maryland Overdose Response Program. Pharmacies play an important role in providing access to naloxone and counseling on how to recognize and respond to an opioid overdose. Fentanyl and carfentanil may require multiple doses of naloxone to be administered to help victims overdosing on those substances.

5. The Maryland Good Samaritan Law provides protection from arrest, as well as prosecution, for certain specific crimes and expands the charges from which people assisting in an emergency overdose situation – such as administering naloxone – are immune.

6. Because opioid addiction often has its roots in prescribed medication, Health and Mental Hygiene continues to provide guidance to prescribers in efforts to help them manage patients’ chronic pain without resorting to prescription opioids. Clinical provider education and resources continue to be a critical focus of the department’s addiction-prevention strategy, being achieved through Continuing Medical Education and the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP). Maryland’s PDMP allows providers and pharmacists access to their patients’ history of prescribed medications. By reviewing the patient’s prescription history, prescribers can make an informed decision about prescribing a controlled and dangerous substance.

7. To increase the early identification of those at risk for substance use disorder, the Department has been employing Screening, Brief Intervention and Referral to Treatment (SBIRT). SBIRT is an evidence-based tool designed to identify individuals who have the potential for substance abuse and to provide medical intervention. It has been implemented in 53 community primary care centers and ten hospitals in 15 jurisdictions across Maryland with the expectation of screening at least 90,000 individuals.

8. People who die from overdoses often have histories of admission to hospitals’ emergency departments for nonfatal overdoses, the department also has been working to intervene after Marylanders survive an overdose. The Overdose Survivors Outreach Project connects overdose survivors in hospital emergency departments with community peer recovery specialists, who assist them in enrolling in substance-use disorder treatment and obtaining support services. Peers are working within select emergency departments and in communities across the state to assist substance users and their families with engaging in recovery. This project started in the fall, 2016, at four hospitals. To date, 53 percent of those referred to treatment through the community peers have enrolled in treatment.

Marylanders who need help finding substance-use-disorder treatment resources should visit MdDestinationRecovery.org, BeforeItsTooLateMD.org, or call the Maryland Crisis Hotline, which provides 24/7 support, at 1-800-422-0009. For information on many of the policies currently implemented to fight substance use disorder and overdose in Maryland, see http://goo.gl/KvEzQw. If you know of someone in need of treatment for a substance use disorder, treatment facilities can be located by location and program characteristics on our page at http://goo.gl/rbGF6S.

###

 

The Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene is the State agency that protects Maryland’s public health. We work together to promote and improve the health and safety of all Marylanders through disease prevention, access to care, quality management, and community engagement. Stay connected: www.twitter.com/MarylandDHMH and www.facebook.com/MarylandDHMH

TO VIEW THE FULL REPORT CLICK HERE.