الأشخاص الأصحاء في بيئة صحية

ميريلاند وزارة الصحة تطلق 2016 الوفاة جرعة زائدة البيانات

ميريلاند وزارة الصحة تطلق 2016 الوفاة جرعة زائدة بيانات التقرير تفاصيل أكثر من 2000 الوفيات الناجمة عن تعاطي جرعات زائدة من العام الماضي

بالتيمور, MD (8 يونيو 2017) – إدارة الصحة والصحة العقلية صدر اليوم 2016 المخدرات و الكحول ذات الصلة التسمم الوفيات في ولاية ماريلاند. ووجد التقرير أن 2,089 الناس ماتت من تعاطي جرعات زائدة من العام الماضي ، 66 في المئة زيادة من 2015. أكبر زيادة في سكان 55 فما فوق.

"جرعة زائدة الأزمة في ميريلاند بفعل عدد من العوامل ، نحن ملتزمون بتوظيف العديد من النهج عكس هذا قاتمة المد" الصحة والصحة العقلية الأمين دينيس R. Schrader. "نحن نريد وفاة وقف ، نحن بحاجة إلى أولئك الذين يستخدمون المخدرات إلى طلب المساعدة من قبل أنها مضطرة إلى استخدام مرة أخرى." Marylanders يمكن أن تجد العلاج الموارد في MdDestinationRecovery.org, BeforeItsTooLateMD.org والدولة الأزمة الخط الساخن ، 1-800-422-0009.

ويصف التقرير السنوي الاتجاهات في عدد غير مقصود المخدرات و الكحول ذات الصلة التسمم والوفيات يشار إلى تعاطي جرعات زائدة قاتلة, تحدث في ميريلاند بين 2007 و 2016. القتال مادة-استخدام اضطراب الأفيون الوباء في ولاية ماريلاند تم أولوية رئيسية من محافظ لاري هوجان الإدارة. في وقت سابق من هذا العام أعلن حالة الطوارئ في ولاية ماريلاند لرفع الوعي الأزمة وحشد الموارد مع زيادة السرعة. كما شكلت الأفيونية مركز قيادة العمليات إلى قص الشريط الأحمر وتمكين الدولة والوكالات المحلية للتنسيق وتبادل المعلومات بشكل أكثر كفاءة.

"استمرار هذا الوباء هو الدافع عملنا اليومي إلى تنسيق أفضل والحكومات المحلية في حالات الطوارئ والصحة الموارد لإنقاذ الأرواح" ، وقال الطين الطابع الذي يقود مركز القيادة.

النتائج الرئيسية من التقرير ، وشارك في https://goo.gl/zh35WCتشمل ما يلي:

  • الزيادة في عدد المخدرات و الكحول ذات الصلة التسمم الوفيات بين 2015 و 2016 هو أكبر واحد في السنة الزيادة التي تم تسجيلها في ولاية ماريلاند. عدد من التسمم وفاة أكثر من ثلاثة أضعاف منذ عام 2010.
  • الزيادة في تعاطي جرعات زائدة قاتلة كانت معظم السريع بين الأفراد 55 فما فوق. عدد الوفيات بين هذه الفئة العمرية زادت خمسة أضعاف بين عامي 2010 و 2016, من 86 إلى 424.
  • تسعة وثمانون في المئة من جميع وفيات التسمم التي وقعت في ولاية ماريلاند في عام 2016 كانت الأفيونية- -أكثر ذات الصلة. الأفيونية الوفيات تشمل الوفيات المرتبطة الهيروين ، الأفيونية وصفة طبية ، nonpharmaceutical الفنتانيل. عدد الأفيونية الوفيات بنسبة 70 في المئة بين عامي 2015 و 2016 ، ولها ما يقرب من أربعة أضعاف منذ عام 2010. غير الأفيونية ذات الصلة المخدرات الوفيات كما تم زيادة ولكن بمعدل أبطأ. زيادات كبيرة في عدد من الهيروين و الفنتانيل الوفيات كانت مسؤولة إلى حد كبير عن الارتفاع الكلي في الأفيونية الوفيات ذات الصلة. بين 2015 و 2016 عدد من الهيروين الوفيات بنسبة 62 في المئة (من 748 إلى 1,212) ، وعدد من الفنتانيل الوفيات أكثر من ثلاثة أضعاف (من 340 إلى 1,119). عدد من الأدوية الأفيونية الوفيات بنسبة 19 في المئة (من 351 إلى 418) ؛ العديد من هذه الوفيات حدثت في تركيبة مع الهيروين و/أو الفنتانيل.

Carfentanil, المخدرات أشد فتكا من الفنتانيل ، بدأت مؤخرا للمساهمة في الوفاة جرعة زائدة من رصيده. الإدارة مكتب الرئيس الشرعي وقد بدأ بما في ذلك شاشات carfentanil خلال هذا المكتب تشريح جثة الامتحانات.

الصحة والصحة العقلية تواصل التعاون مع دولة اتحادية والشركاء المحليين في محاولة للحد من عدد من تعاطي جرعات زائدة وقد تم مكافحة ومواجهة الزيادة في وفاة جرعة زائدة. بدعم من محافظ هوجان الإدارة نفذت العديد من المبادرات الرئيسية لمكافحة الأفيونية زائدة الوباء:

1. سداد الممولة اتحاديا السكنية مادة استخدام العلاج تبدأ في 1 تموز / يوليو. ميريلاند الطبية كانت الدولة الثالثة في البلاد إلى منح إعفاء من الاتحادية مراكز الرعاية الطبية والخدمات الطبية لتقديم هذه الخدمات مع الاتحادية الطبية دولار. منذ استلام هذا تنازل الدولة بنشاط مع مزود المجتمع حول تنفيذ هذا الجهد من خلال العديد من المنتديات العامة بما في ذلك المساعدة الطبية الاستشارية ، الاشتباك مع موظفي الصحة المحليين و مضمونها استخدام الشركاء التشريعية الجلسات السلوكية الصحية المجلس الاستشاري. التوسع عزز في البرنامج اتحاديا الموافقة على التنازل ، سيمكن مقدمي لتلقي نفى في وقت سابق الاتحادية الطبية السداد ، عقبة التي ساهمت في الأفيونية الأزمة هنا. ميريلاند الطبية المدعومة من قبل ميريلاند. لاري هوجان – يطبق الإعفاء (أو استثناء) من أن الاتحادية قيود ، أن تكون قادرة على الفوز خيارات العلاج أكثر Marylanders. IMD التنازل توسيع الطبية السداد لتشمل الكبار السكنية مادة تستخدم لعلاج اضطراب 1 يوليو 2017. إدارة مراحل من هذه الخدمات الإضافية السكنية مادة-استخدام اضطراب الخدمات للنساء الحوامل مع الأطفال ، المخدرات يتعرض الأطفال حديثي الولادة ، الأفراد المتورطين مع نظام رعاية الطفل و 8-507 خدمات العلاج كانون الثاني / يناير 2018 ؛ وسوف تدرج في منتصف الطريق المنازل في كانون الثاني / يناير 2019.

2. في شراكة مع كل ثمانية من HealthChoice تمكنت منظمات الرعاية ، ميريلاند الطبية البرنامج أيضا تعمل على الحد من إساءة استخدام المواد الأفيونية والاعتماد ، جرعة زائدة والموت في كل الطبية الرسوم مقابل الخدمات و HealthChoice برامج الرعاية المدارة. هذا تضخيم الطبية حث مقدمي الخدمات إلى:. النظر في غير الأفيونية مثل الخط الأول لعلاج الألم المزمن ، ب. نقدم النالوكسون أن المرضى الذين يستوفون بعض عوامل الخطر ؛ c. إجراء شامل تعاطي المخدرات اضطراب الفحص قبل وصف المواد الأفيونية; d. إحالة المرضى إلى

  • النظر في غير الأفيونية مثل الخط الأول لعلاج الألم المزمن ،
  • نقدم النالوكسون أن المرضى الذين يستوفون بعض عوامل الخطر ؛
  • إجراء شامل تعاطي المخدرات اضطراب الفحص قبل وصف الأدوية الأفيونية ؛
  • إحالة المرضى إلى العلاج التي يتم تحديدها على أنها مادة تستخدم اضطراب ؛
  • استخدام إدارة المخدرات وصفة طبية مراقبة برنامج التحكم في كل مادة خطرة الوصفات الطبية.

3. في الشهر الماضي ، الطبية بتنفيذ سياسة الدفع على الدواء ساعد العلاج (حصيرة) – السريرية التدخل الذي يجمع بين استخدام الأدوية و -أكثر - معدل السداد لتشمل 63 دولار أسبوعيا لكل مريض حزمة بالمداومة على الميثادون ، وقدرة الأفيونية برامج العلاج (OTP) إلى فاتورة العيادات الخارجية وتقديم المشورة بشكل منفصل ، كما سريريا اللازمة.

4. ميريلاند توسيع القدرة على الوصول إلى النالوكسونالحياة-توفير الدواء الذي عكس الأفيونية تعاطي جرعات زائدة من المخدرات. في 1 يونيو عام 2017 ، الصحة والصحة العقلية على الصحة العامة نائب الامين العام الدكتور هوارد هفت ، أصدر الأوامر الدائمة التي تسمح الصيدليات الاستغناء النالوكسون إلى الأفراد الذين قد تكون في خطر جرعة زائدة أو أي شخص الذين قد تكون قادرة على مساعدة شخص جرعات زائدة. هذا العمل هو المصرح به من خلال التشريعات وقعه محافظ هوجان. النالوكسون بأمان وفعالية عكس جرعة زائدة و يحتوي على نسبة منخفضة من خطر الآثار السلبية. هذا يبسط العملية السابقة حيث يمكن الاستغناء عنها إلا أن هؤلاء المدربين المؤهلين تحت ولاية ماريلاند زائدة استجابة البرنامج. الصيدليات تلعب دورا هاما في توفير الوصول إلى النالوكسون وتقديم المشورة بشأن كيفية التعرف على الرد على الأفيونية زائدة. الفنتانيل و carfentanil قد تتطلب جرعات متعددة من النالوكسون إلى أن تدار لمساعدة ضحايا جرعة زائدة من تلك المواد.

5. ماريلاند السامري الصالح القانون يوفر الحماية من الاعتقال ، وكذلك ملاحقة بعض الجرائم المحددة ويوسع التهم من الناس مساعدة في حالات الطوارئ زائدة الوضع – مثل إدارة النالوكسون – محصنة.

6. لأن إدمان الأفيون في كثير من الأحيان له جذوره في الدواء الموصوف ، الصحة والصحة العقلية لا تزال توفر التوجيه الواصفين في الجهود لمساعدتهم على إدارة المرضى من الآلام المزمنة دون اللجوء إلى المواد الأفيونية وصفة طبية. السريرية مزود التعليم والموارد تزال حرجة التركيز قسم الإدمان-منع استراتيجية يجري تحقيقه من خلال التعليم الطبي المستمر و المخدرات وصفة طبية مراقبة برنامج (PDMP). ميريلاند PDMP يسمح مقدمي والصيادلة الوصول إلى المرضى في التاريخ من الأدوية الموصوفة. من خلال مراجعة المريض وصفة طبية التاريخ ، الواصفين يمكن اتخاذ قرار مستنير حول الوصفات التي تسيطر عليها مادة خطرة.

7. إلى زيادة الكشف المبكر عن تلك التي في خطر عن تعاطي المخدرات اضطراب في الإدارة وقد تم توظيف الفحص والتدخل السريع الإحالة إلى العلاج (SBIRT). SBIRT هو القائم على الأدلة أداة تهدف إلى التعرف على الأفراد الذين لديهم القدرة على تعاطي المخدرات وتوفير التدخل الطبي. وقد تم تنفيذها في 53 المجتمع الرعاية الصحية الأولية ومراكز عشرة مستشفيات في 15 الولايات القضائية في جميع أنحاء ولاية ماريلاند مع توقع الفحص على الأقل من 90 ، 000 الأفراد.

8. الأشخاص الذين يموتون بسبب تعاطي جرعات زائدة غالبا ما يكون تاريخ القبول في المستشفيات وأقسام الطوارئ على غير فادح الجرعات الزائدة, الإدارة أيضا تم العمل على التدخل بعد Marylanders البقاء على قيد الحياة في جرعة زائدة. جرعة زائدة من الناجين في مشروع التوعية يربط جرعة زائدة من الناجين في أقسام الطوارئ في المستشفيات مع المجتمع نظير استرداد المتخصصين الذين يقدمون المساعدة لهم في التسجيل في مادة تستخدم لعلاج اضطراب والحصول على خدمات الدعم. الزملاء يعملون في تحديد أقسام الطوارئ في المجتمعات المحلية في جميع أنحاء الدولة لمساعدة مادة المستخدمين وأسرهم مع الانخراط في الانتعاش. بدأ هذا المشروع في خريف عام 2016 ، في أربعة مستشفيات. حتى الآن 53 في المئة من تلك المشار إليها العلاج من خلال المجتمع والزملاء المسجلين في العلاج.

Marylanders الذين يحتاجون إلى مساعدة في العثور على مادة الاستخدام-علاج اضطراب الموارد يجب أن زيارة MdDestinationRecovery.org, BeforeItsTooLateMD.org او الاتصال على ميريلاند الأزمة الخط الساخن الذي يوفر دعم 24/7 في 1-800-422-0009. للحصول على معلومات حول العديد من السياسات التي تنفذ حاليا لمكافحة تعاطي المخدرات اضطراب زائدة في ولاية ماريلاند ، انظر http://goo.gl/KvEzQw. إذا كنت تعرف شخص في حاجة إلى علاج تعاطي المخدرات اضطراب مرافق العلاج يمكن أن يكون موجودا من قبل موقع البرنامج الخصائص على صفحتنا في http://goo.gl/rbGF6S.

###

 

ماريلاند قسم الصحة والصحة العقلية هو الوكالة الحكومية التي تحمي ميريلاند الصحة العامة. نحن نعمل معا لتعزيز وتحسين صحة وسلامة جميع Marylanders من خلال الوقاية من الأمراض الوصول إلى الرعاية ، إدارة الجودة ، والمشاركة المجتمعية. البقاء على اتصال: www.twitter.com/MarylandDHMH و www.facebook.com/MarylandDHMH

لعرض التقرير الكامل انقر هنا.

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

Healthy People in a Healthy Environment

Maryland’s Health Department Releases 2016 Fatal Overdose Data

Maryland’s health department releases 2016 fatal overdose data Report details more than 2,000 deaths from overdoses last year

Baltimore, MD (June 8, 2017) – The Department of Health and Mental Hygiene today released the 2016 Drug- and Alcohol-Related Intoxication Deaths in Maryland Report. The report found that 2,089 people died from overdoses last year, a 66 percent increase from 2015’s data. The largest surge was seen in residents 55 and older.

“The overdose crisis in Maryland is driven by a number of factors, and we’re committed to employing numerous approaches to reverse this grim tide,” said Health and Mental Hygiene Secretary Dennis R. Schrader. “We want the deaths to cease, and we need those who use drugs to seek help before they feel compelled to use again.” Marylanders can find treatment resources at MdDestinationRecovery.org, BeforeItsTooLateMD.org, and the state crisis hotline, 1-800-422-0009.

The annual report describes trends in the number of unintentional drug- and alcohol-related intoxication deaths, commonly referred to as fatal overdoses, occurring in Maryland between 2007 and 2016. Fighting substance-use disorder and the opioid epidemic in Maryland has been a major priority of Governor Larry Hogan’s administration. Earlier this year, he declared a state of emergency in Maryland to raise awareness of the crisis and to rally resources with increased urgency. He also formed the Opioid Operational Command Center to cut red tape and enable state and local agencies coordinate and share information more efficiently.

“The continuation of this epidemic is the impetus for our daily work to better coordinate state and local emergency and health resources to save lives,” said Clay Stamp, who leads the command center.

Major findings from the report, posted at https://goo.gl/zh35WC, include:

  • The increase in the number of drug- and alcohol-related intoxication deaths between 2015 and 2016 is the largest single-year increase that has been recorded in Maryland. The number of intoxication deaths has more than tripled since 2010.
  • The increase in fatal overdoses has been most rapid among individuals 55 and older. The number of deaths among this age group increased five-fold between 2010 and 2016, from 86 to 424.
  • Eighty-nine percent of all intoxication deaths that occurred in Maryland in 2016 were opioid- -more- related. Opioid-related deaths include deaths related to heroin, prescription opioids, and nonpharmaceutical fentanyl. The number of opioid-related deaths increased by 70 percent between 2015 and 2016, and has nearly quadrupled since 2010. Non-opioid-related drug deaths have also been increasing but at a slower rate. Large increases in the number of heroin and fentanyl-related deaths were largely responsible for the overall rise in opioid-related deaths. Between 2015 and 2016 the number of heroin-related deaths increased by 62 percent (from 748 to 1,212), and the number of fentanyl-related deaths more than tripled (from 340 to 1,119). The number of prescription-opioid related deaths increased by 19 percent (from 351 to 418); many of these deaths occurred in combination with heroin and/or fentanyl.

Carfentanil, a drug even deadlier than fentanyl, has recently begun to contribute to the fatal overdose tally. The department’s Office of the Chief Medical Examiner has begun including screens for carfentanil during that office’s autopsy exams.

Health and Mental Hygiene continues to collaborate with federal, state and local partners to try to reduce the number of overdoses and has been combating and responding to the increase in overdose deaths. With support from Governor Hogan, the department has implemented several major initiatives to combat the opioid overdose epidemic:

1. Reimbursement for federally funded residential substance use treatment, beginning on July 1. Maryland Medicaid was the third state in the nation to be granted a waiver from the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services to provide these services with federal Medicaid dollars. Since receiving this waiver, the state has been actively engaging with the provider community about the implementation of this effort through several public forums including the Medicaid Advisory Committee, Engagement with local health officers and their substance use partners, legislative hearings, and the Behavioral Health Advisory Council. The expansion, solidified in the program’s federally approved waiver, will enable providers to receive previously denied federal Medicaid reimbursement, an obstacle that contributed to the opioid crisis here. Maryland Medicaid – backed by Maryland Gov. Larry Hogan – applied for a waiver (or an exception) from that federal restriction, to be able to win treatment options for more Marylanders. The IMD Waiver will expand Medicaid reimbursement to include adult residential substance use disorder treatment July 1, 2017. The Department is phasing in such additional services as residential substance-use disorder services for pregnant women with children, drug exposed newborns, individuals involved with the child welfare system and 8-507 treatment services January 2018; it will incorporate halfway houses in January 2019.

2. In partnership with all eight of its HealthChoice managed care organizations, the Maryland Medicaid program also is working to reduce opioid misuse, dependence, overdose and death in both Medicaid fee-for-service and HealthChoice managed care programs. This amplifies Medicaid’s urging of providers to: a. Consider non-opioids as first-line treatment for chronic pain, b. Offer naloxone to patients who meet certain risk factors; c. Conduct thorough substance use disorder screening prior to prescribing opioids; d. Refer patients to

  • Consider non-opioids as first-line treatment for chronic pain,
  • Offer naloxone to patients who meet certain risk factors;
  • Conduct thorough substance use disorder screening prior to prescribing opioids;
  • Refer patients to treatment that are identified as having a substance use disorder;
  • Use the Department’s Prescription Drug Monitoring Program for all Controlled Dangerous Substance prescriptions.

3. Last month, Medicaid implemented a payment policy for community-based Medication Assisted Treatment (MAT) – a clinical intervention that combines the use of medications and -more- reimbursement rate to include a $63 per-week-per-patient bundle for methadone maintenance, and the ability for Opioid Treatment Programs (OTP) to bill for outpatient counseling separately, as clinically necessary.

4. Maryland has expanded access to naloxone, a life-saving drug that reverses opioid drug overdoses. On June 1, 2017, Health and Mental Hygiene’s Public Health deputy secretary, Dr. Howard Haft, issued a standing order that allows pharmacies to dispense naloxone to individuals who may be at risk of an overdose or anyone who may be able to help someone who overdoses. This action is authorized through legislation signed by Governor Hogan. Naloxone safely and effectively reverses an overdose and has a low risk for adverse effects. This simplifies the previous process where it could be dispensed only to those trained and certified under the Maryland Overdose Response Program. Pharmacies play an important role in providing access to naloxone and counseling on how to recognize and respond to an opioid overdose. Fentanyl and carfentanil may require multiple doses of naloxone to be administered to help victims overdosing on those substances.

5. The Maryland Good Samaritan Law provides protection from arrest, as well as prosecution, for certain specific crimes and expands the charges from which people assisting in an emergency overdose situation – such as administering naloxone – are immune.

6. Because opioid addiction often has its roots in prescribed medication, Health and Mental Hygiene continues to provide guidance to prescribers in efforts to help them manage patients’ chronic pain without resorting to prescription opioids. Clinical provider education and resources continue to be a critical focus of the department’s addiction-prevention strategy, being achieved through Continuing Medical Education and the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP). Maryland’s PDMP allows providers and pharmacists access to their patients’ history of prescribed medications. By reviewing the patient’s prescription history, prescribers can make an informed decision about prescribing a controlled and dangerous substance.

7. To increase the early identification of those at risk for substance use disorder, the Department has been employing Screening, Brief Intervention and Referral to Treatment (SBIRT). SBIRT is an evidence-based tool designed to identify individuals who have the potential for substance abuse and to provide medical intervention. It has been implemented in 53 community primary care centers and ten hospitals in 15 jurisdictions across Maryland with the expectation of screening at least 90,000 individuals.

8. People who die from overdoses often have histories of admission to hospitals’ emergency departments for nonfatal overdoses, the department also has been working to intervene after Marylanders survive an overdose. The Overdose Survivors Outreach Project connects overdose survivors in hospital emergency departments with community peer recovery specialists, who assist them in enrolling in substance-use disorder treatment and obtaining support services. Peers are working within select emergency departments and in communities across the state to assist substance users and their families with engaging in recovery. This project started in the fall, 2016, at four hospitals. To date, 53 percent of those referred to treatment through the community peers have enrolled in treatment.

Marylanders who need help finding substance-use-disorder treatment resources should visit MdDestinationRecovery.org, BeforeItsTooLateMD.org, or call the Maryland Crisis Hotline, which provides 24/7 support, at 1-800-422-0009. For information on many of the policies currently implemented to fight substance use disorder and overdose in Maryland, see http://goo.gl/KvEzQw. If you know of someone in need of treatment for a substance use disorder, treatment facilities can be located by location and program characteristics on our page at http://goo.gl/rbGF6S.

###

 

The Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene is the State agency that protects Maryland’s public health. We work together to promote and improve the health and safety of all Marylanders through disease prevention, access to care, quality management, and community engagement. Stay connected: www.twitter.com/MarylandDHMH and www.facebook.com/MarylandDHMH

TO VIEW THE FULL REPORT CLICK HERE.