健康人在一个健康的环境

备忘录:湿季Perc测试

为:发展共同体和一般公众

从:伦纳德*W.Walinski,LEHS

节目的主管

重新:2017年雨季土壤检测

日期:月23日2017

在二月底2017年,马里兰州的环境部(MDE)宣布一个干旱预警的中央区域的马里兰州的哈福德郡的位置。 在哈佛CountyHealth部门(HCHD)还维护一个网络的地下水监测井,提供更多最新的状态,当地的条件。 大部分水表层次观察到的在我们的水井也反映一个压抑的地下水为这个季节主要是由于低于正常的降水

天气潮湿的测试赛季2017是在风险被推迟或严重压缩。 如果你有问题有关的当前状态2017年雨季测试程序,请联系Leonard Walinski通过电话在410-877-2317或通过电子邮件:伦纳德。walinski@maryland.gov中。

该办公室将继续监测我们的网络的地下水监测井以及与输入从MDE确定适当的地位的湿测试的季节。

任何土壤的渗透测试的应用程序接收的,是没有完成,则申请将退回申请费用退还。 这些应用程序应重新提交后的月1日2018年用于测试在2018年雨季。

 

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

Healthy People in a Healthy Environment

Memorandum: Wet Season Perc Testing

To:                Development Community and the General Public

From:           Leonard W. Walinski, LEHS

Program Supervisor

Re:                2017 Wet Season Soil Testing

Date:             March 23, 2017

At the end of February 2017, the Maryland Department of the Environment (MDE) declared a drought warning for the Central Region of Maryland of which Harford County is located.  The Harford CountyHealth Department (HCHD) also maintains a network of groundwater monitoring wells that provide a more up-to–date status of local conditions.  For the most part, the water table levels observed in our wells also reflect a suppressed water table for this season due primarily to the lower than normal precipitation

The wet weather testing season for 2017 is at risk of being postponed or severely compressed.  If you have questions concerning the current status of the 2017 wet season testing program, please contact Leonard Walinski via phone at 410-877-2317 or via e-mail: leonard.walinski@ maryland.gov.

This office will continue to monitor our network of groundwater monitoring wells and with input from the MDE determine the appropriate status of the wet testing season.

Any soil percolation test application received that is not completed, the application will be returned and the application fee refunded.  These applications should be re-submitted after January 1, 2018 for testing in the 2018 wet season.