健康人在一个健康的环境

**即将举行的培训纳**纳洛酮的培训计划

即将到来的新的培训

继续检查为未来的培训!

什么是纳洛酮吗?

纳洛酮 (NARCAN®,EVZIO®)是一种处方药安全和有效地扭转阿片类药物过量.

类鸦片 是一类的药物,包括海洛因和处方止痛药像羟考酮(奥施康定®,Percocet®)、氢可酮(Vicodin®,Lortab®),羟吗啡酮(Opana®)、氢吗啡酮(Dilaudid®)、吗啡(MS Contin®)、芬太尼(Duragesic®)和美沙酮。

纳洛酮不会:

  • 因为吸毒成瘾
  • "使用"某人的药物使用或瘾
  • 给用户的一个"高"
  • 有很多潜在的导致伤害时给予适当的,即使该人没有实际遇到的一个阿片类药物过量.

医生、护理人员、和其他医疗服务提供者已经使用了十年

如何获得纳

问问你的医生 –马里兰法律允许的任何医疗保健提供者可以给你开的药物在马里兰州(包括医生、助理医师、护士从业者、牙医和其他人)的规定纳他们的病人。 你的提供者可以给你开的纳洛酮如果你是个人的危险,阿片类药物过量 如果你是有可能的证人服药过量和能够作出反应。 国家法律,包括法律保护您和您的提供商(见下文)。

马里兰州过量的响应程序 马里兰州过量的响应程序(还原) 提供人、动手培训和认证在承认和应对阿片类药物过量与纳洛酮。 大多数 培训还原 都是免费参加,也提供纳为受训人员不收取任何费用。 请访问 网站还原cont法还原 更多的信息。

更新: 一个 全州范围内的长期订单 现已生效,允许药店免除纳洛酮还原证书持有者没有处方。

药店携带纳由管辖权 (更新4/5/2015)–药店在这个清单已被确定为目前养纳的药店'公司的办公室。 DHMH不独立核实纳提供的一般或特定纳洛酮的产品。 个人应具体要求发言以一名药剂师有关纳洛酮。 这个名单是最新的双年。

培训

纳洛酮的培训和认证程序可以证明证书持有者(年龄18岁以上)到访问纳洛酮的处方,以及开展和管理纳洛酮。 点击这里的全部传单中。

哪里和何时你可以接受培训,以管理Narcan? 按此培训日历。

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

Healthy People in a Healthy Environment

**Upcoming Naloxone Trainings** Naloxone Training Program

New Upcoming Trainings

Keep checking back, we’ll post upcoming trainings soon!

What is Naloxone?

Naloxone (NARCAN®, EVZIO®) is a prescription medication that safely and effectively reverses an opioid overdose.

Opioid is a class of drugs that includes heroin and prescription pain relievers like oxycodone (OxyContin®, Percocet®), hydrocodone (Vicodin®, Lortab®), oxymorphone (Opana®), hydromorphone (Dilaudid®), morphine (MS Contin®), fentanyl (Duragesic®) and methadone.

Naloxone does NOT:                                                         

  • Cause Addictions
  • “Enable” someone’s drug use or addiction
  • Give the user a “high”
  • Have much potential to cause harm when administered appropriately, even if the person is not actually experiencing an opioid overdose.

Doctors, paramedics, and other healthcare providers have used it for decades

How to Get Naloxone

Ask your doctor – Maryland law allows any healthcare provider who can prescribe drugs in Maryland (including physicians, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, dentists and others) to prescribe naloxone to their patients. Your provider can prescribe you naloxone if you are personally at risk for opioid overdose OR if you are likely to witness an overdose and be in a position to respond. State law includes legal protections for you and your provider (see below).

Maryland Overdose Response Program –The Maryland Overdose Response Program (ORP) offers in-person, hands-on training and certification in recognizing and responding to opioid overdose with naloxone. Most ORP trainings  are free to attend and also provide naloxone to trainees at no charge. Visit the ORP website or cont act the ORP  for more information.

UPDATE: statewide standing order  is now in effect allowing pharmacists to dispense naloxone to ORP certificate holders without a prescription.

Pharmacies Carrying Naloxone by Jurisdiction (updated 4/5/2015) – The pharmacies on this list have been identified as currently stocking naloxone by the pharmacies’ corporate offices. DHMH does not independently verify naloxone availability generally or of specific naloxone products. Individuals should specifically ask to speak to a pharmacist about naloxone. This list is updated bi-annually.

Trainings

The Naloxone training and certification program enables the certificate holder (age 18+) to access prescription Naloxone, as well as carry and administer the Naloxone. Click here for the full flyer.

Where and when can you be trained to administer Narcan? Click here for the training calendar.