健康人在一个健康的环境

  • 该计划为2017年的狂犬病疫苗接种诊所就在这里! 一个完整的时间表。

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

备忘录:湿季Perc测试

为:发展共同体和一般公众:伦纳德*W.Walinski,LEHS程序的主管重新:2017年雨季土壤检测日期:23日,2017在二月底2017年,马里兰州的环境部(MDE)宣布一个干旱预警的中央区域的马里兰州的哈福德郡的位置。 [...]

继续读

治疗烟草集团三月30日2017

在哈福德县保健部门提供这些戒烟的课程免费向所有的烟草使用者人想戒烟。 我们要求预先登记的所有课程。 尼古丁贴片、锭剂,或者口香糖可能在没有成本的那些人的资格。 进一步信息或登记,电话(410)612-1781工作日之间,上午8:00[...]

继续读

新闻:在那里做的有毒化学品的香烟吗?

从工厂的产品的粉扑—哪里有毒化学品的香烟吗? 有7,000多的化学品在香烟的烟雾—70是与癌症—这是毫不奇怪,香烟含有有害化学品造成的死亡和疾病。 但是,在做这些有毒的化学物质从何而来? 以及为什么有这么[...]

继续读

Healthy People in a Healthy Environment

  • Drug overdoses are sweeping our State. Click for more information about substance use in Harford County and in Maryland.

2017 County Health Rankings Released

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF) has released its 2017 national County Health Rankings & Roadmaps and Marylanders are living longer, healthier lives. Compiled annually in collaboration with University of Wisconsin Population Health Institute, the report is a national tool that ranks counties within states on 30 factors that impact health. Now in its eighth […]

Continue Reading

Tobacco Treatment Group March 30- June 2017

The Harford County Health Department offers these tobacco cessation classes at no cost to all tobacco users who want to quit.  We request pre-registration for all classes.  Nicotine patches, lozenges or gum may be available at no cost to those who qualify.  For further information or to register, call (410) 612-1781 weekdays between 8:00 a.m. […]

Continue Reading

News: Where do the toxic chemicals in cigarettes come from?

From plant to product to puff—where do toxic chemicals in cigarettes come from? With more than 7,000 chemicals in cigarette smoke—over 70 of which are linked to cancer—it comes as no surprise that cigarettes contain harmful chemicals that cause death and disease. But where do these toxic chemicals come from? And why are there so […]

Continue Reading