الأشخاص الأصحاء في بيئة صحية

أذكر: EpiPen و EpiPen الابن Auto-Injector– عدم تفعيل الجهاز

الجمهور: المستهلك ، الصيدلة

المسألة: "ميلان" N. V. أعلنت الزوال التكنولوجيات الطبية ، شركة فايزر و "ميلان" التصنيع شريك EpiPen Auto-Injector ، وسعت استدعاء طوعي حدد الكثير من EpiPen (حقن ادرينالين, USP) و EpiPen الابن (حقن ادرينالين, USP) السيارات عن طريق الحقن إلى الآن إضافية تشمل الكثير وزعت في الولايات المتحدة وغيرها من الأسواق.

هذا التذكير يجري نتيجة اثنين من استلام كشف في وقت سابق تقارير خارج الولايات المتحدة من عدم تفعيل الجهاز بسبب احتمال خلل في المورد المكون. احتمال الخلل يمكن أن تجعل الجهاز من الصعب تفعيل في حالات الطوارئ (عدم تفعيل أو زيادة القوة اللازمة لتفعيل) كبيرة عواقب صحية على المريض تعاني تهدد الحياة الحساسية (الحساسية المفرطة). كل التقارير ذات الصلة إلى واحد من سبق وذكرت.

أذكر آثار 0.3 ملغ 0.15 ملغ القوة EpiPen Auto-Injector. وأشارت المنتج تم تصنيعه قبل الزوال التقنيات الطبية وتوزيعها من قبل "ميلان" التخصص بين كانون الأول / ديسمبر 2015 ، تموز / يوليو 2016. أي من ذكر الكثير تشمل أذن عامة عن EpiPen Auto-Injector التي يتم تصنيعها أيضا قبل الزوال التقنيات الطبية. ترى بيان صحفي للحصول على قائمة من المنتجات المتأثرة أرقام.

الخلفيةوهي : توسيع استدعاء طوعي يجري الشروع في الولايات المتحدة و أيضا تمتد إلى أسواق إضافية في أوروبا, آسيا, أمريكا الشمالية والجنوبية.

التوصية: المرضى والعملاء والموزعين يتم إخطار و يجب الرجوع إلى Mylan.com/EpiPenRecall للحصول على التحديثات على المنتج العودة واستبدال التعليمات. نحن نطلب المرضى للحفاظ على المنتجات الحالية حتى استبدال المنتج يمكن أن تكون مضمونة.

المرضى قد تتلقى إما EpiPen Auto-Injector أو أذن عامة عن EpiPen Auto-Injector في الصيدلية كبديل على أساس توافر. أذن عامة لديه نفس صياغة المخدرات لها نفس تعليمات التشغيل و علاجية يعادل EpiPen السيارات حاقن ، و قد تكون بديلا EpiPen السيارات حاقن.

من المهم أن المرضى الاستمرار في عملهم الحالي EpiPen Auto-Injector حتى الحصول على جهاز بديل.

المتخصصين في الرعاية الصحية والمرضى الذين يتم تشجيعهم على الإبلاغ عن الأحداث السلبية أو آثار جانبية ذات الصلة إلى استخدام هذه المنتجات إلى ادارة الاغذية والعقاقير MedWatch معلومات السلامة و السلبية في حال الإبلاغ عن البرنامج:

  • استكمال وتقديم تقرير على الانترنت: www.fda.gov/MedWatch/report
  • تحميل النموذج أو الاتصال 1-800-332-1088 طلب نموذج الإبلاغ ، ثم أكمل والعودة إلى العنوان على معالجتها قبل النموذج أو إرسال بالفاكس إلى 1-800-FDA-0178

قراءة MedWatch السلامة في حالة تأهب ، بما في ذلك وصلة إلى صحفي،:

https://www.fda.gov/Safety/Medمشاهدة/SafetyInformation/السلامةAlertsforHumanMedicalProducts/ucm550165.htm

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

Healthy People in a Healthy Environment

Recall: EpiPen and and EpiPen Jr Auto-Injector– Failure to Activate Device

AUDIENCE: Consumer, Pharmacy

ISSUE: Mylan N.V. announced that Meridian Medical Technologies, a Pfizer company and Mylan’s manufacturing partner for EpiPen Auto-Injector, has expanded a voluntary recall of select lots of EpiPen (epinephrine injection, USP) and EpiPen Jr (epinephrine injection, USP) Auto-Injectors to now include additional lots distributed in the U.S. and other markets.

This recall is being conducted as a result of the receipt of two previously disclosed reports outside of the U.S. of failure to activate the device due to a potential defect in a supplier component. The potential defect could make the device difficult to activate in an emergency (failure to activate or increased force needed to activate) and have significant health consequences for a patient experiencing a life-threatening allergic reaction (anaphylaxis). Both reports are related to the single lot that was previously recalled.

The recall impacts the 0.3 mg and 0.15 mg strengths of EpiPen Auto-Injector. The recalled product was manufactured by Meridian Medical Technologies and distributed by Mylan Specialty between December 2015 and July 2016. None of the recalled lots include the authorized generic for EpiPen Auto-Injector, which is also manufactured by Meridian Medical Technologies. See the news release for a list of affected product lot numbers.

BACKGROUND: The expanded voluntary recall is being initiated in the U.S. and also will extend to additional markets in Europe, Asia, North and South America.

RECOMMENDATION: Patients, customers and distributors are being notified and should refer to Mylan.com/EpiPenRecall for updates on product return and replacement instructions. We are asking patients to keep their existing product until their replacement product can be secured.

Patients may receive either EpiPen Auto-Injector or the authorized generic for EpiPen Auto-Injector at the pharmacy as a replacement based on availability. The authorized generic has the exact same drug formulation, has the exact same operating instructions and is therapeutically equivalent to EpiPen Auto Injector, and may be substituted for EpiPen Auto Injector.

It is important that patients continue to carry their current EpiPen Auto-Injector until they receive a replacement device. 

Healthcare professionals and patients are encouraged to report adverse events or side effects related to the use of these products to the FDA’s MedWatch Safety Information and Adverse Event Reporting Program:

Read the MedWatch safety alert, including a link to the news release, at:

https://www.fda.gov/Safety/MedWatch/SafetyInformation/SafetyAlertsforHumanMedicalProducts/ucm550165.htm