健康人在一个健康的环境

回想一下:肾上腺素注射器和肾上腺素注射器Jr自动注射器失效的激活的设备

观众消费者、药房

的问题:双N.V.宣布,经医疗技术、辉瑞公司和双方的制造业合作伙伴的肾上腺素注射器自动注射器,扩大了自愿回顾的选择大量的肾上腺素注射器(肾上腺素注射,美国药典)和肾上腺素注射器Jr(肾上腺素注射,美国药典)自动注射器,现在包括额外的很多分布在美国和其他市场。

这种回忆是正在进行的结果作为收据的两个先前公开报告以外的美国的失败,以激活的设备由于一个潜在缺陷的供应商组成部分。 潜在的缺陷可能使设备难以激活在一个紧急情况(失败的启动或增加所需的力量来激活),并有严重的健康后果,患者经历一种危及生命的过敏反应(过敏反应的)。 这两份报告均有相关的单很多,是前面回顾的。

回顾影响的0.3毫克和0.15毫克力量的肾上腺素注射器自动注射器。 召回产品的制造通过子午线的医疗技术,并分发双方的专长之间的日2015和2016年。 没有一个回顾很多,包括授权的通用用于肾上腺素注射器自动注射器,这也是制造通过子午线的医疗技术。 看看 新闻稿 对于一个列表中的影响产品的大量数字。

背景:扩大自愿回顾,正在发起在美国和也将扩展到其他市场在欧洲、亚洲、北美和南美。

建议:患者、客户和经销商正通知,并应参考Mylan.com/EpiPenRecall 更新的产品返回和更替指令。 我们要求患者保持他们现有的产品,直到他们替代的产品可以担保。

患者可接受的肾上腺素注射器自动注射器或授权的通用用于肾上腺素注射器自动注射器在药房,以替换的基础上提供。 授权一般具有完全相同的药物制剂,具有完全相同的操作说明和治疗相当于肾上腺素注射器自动注射器,可被用于肾上腺素注射器自动注射器。

重要的是,病人继续进行他们目前的肾上腺素注射器自动注射器,直到他们收到替换设备。

医疗保健专业人员和患者被鼓励报告不良反应或副作用有关使用这些产品,以粮食与药物管理局的MedWatch安全的信息和不良事件报告程序:

阅读MedWatch安全警报,其中包括一链接的新闻发布,在:

https://www.fda.gov/Safety/Med看/SafetyInformation/安全AlertsforHumanMedicalProducts/ucm550165.htm

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

Healthy People in a Healthy Environment

Recall: EpiPen and and EpiPen Jr Auto-Injector– Failure to Activate Device

AUDIENCE: Consumer, Pharmacy

ISSUE: Mylan N.V. announced that Meridian Medical Technologies, a Pfizer company and Mylan’s manufacturing partner for EpiPen Auto-Injector, has expanded a voluntary recall of select lots of EpiPen (epinephrine injection, USP) and EpiPen Jr (epinephrine injection, USP) Auto-Injectors to now include additional lots distributed in the U.S. and other markets.

This recall is being conducted as a result of the receipt of two previously disclosed reports outside of the U.S. of failure to activate the device due to a potential defect in a supplier component. The potential defect could make the device difficult to activate in an emergency (failure to activate or increased force needed to activate) and have significant health consequences for a patient experiencing a life-threatening allergic reaction (anaphylaxis). Both reports are related to the single lot that was previously recalled.

The recall impacts the 0.3 mg and 0.15 mg strengths of EpiPen Auto-Injector. The recalled product was manufactured by Meridian Medical Technologies and distributed by Mylan Specialty between December 2015 and July 2016. None of the recalled lots include the authorized generic for EpiPen Auto-Injector, which is also manufactured by Meridian Medical Technologies. See the news release for a list of affected product lot numbers.

BACKGROUND: The expanded voluntary recall is being initiated in the U.S. and also will extend to additional markets in Europe, Asia, North and South America.

RECOMMENDATION: Patients, customers and distributors are being notified and should refer to Mylan.com/EpiPenRecall for updates on product return and replacement instructions. We are asking patients to keep their existing product until their replacement product can be secured.

Patients may receive either EpiPen Auto-Injector or the authorized generic for EpiPen Auto-Injector at the pharmacy as a replacement based on availability. The authorized generic has the exact same drug formulation, has the exact same operating instructions and is therapeutically equivalent to EpiPen Auto Injector, and may be substituted for EpiPen Auto Injector.

It is important that patients continue to carry their current EpiPen Auto-Injector until they receive a replacement device. 

Healthcare professionals and patients are encouraged to report adverse events or side effects related to the use of these products to the FDA’s MedWatch Safety Information and Adverse Event Reporting Program:

Read the MedWatch safety alert, including a link to the news release, at:

https://www.fda.gov/Safety/MedWatch/SafetyInformation/SafetyAlertsforHumanMedicalProducts/ucm550165.htm