الأشخاص الأصحاء في بيئة صحية

HIPAA

إشعار ممارسات الخصوصية

فهم قابلية التأمين الصحي وقانون محاسبة (HIPAA) قواعد الخصوصية

حماية المعلومات الصحية المحمية الخاصة بك

في مقاطعة هارفورد وزارة الصحة (HCHD) ملتزمة بحماية المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك. HCHD مطلوب من قبل القانون للحفاظ على خصوصية المعلومات الصحية المحمية (PHI) فيما يلي إشعار ممارسات الخصوصية:

راجع قسم الصحة والصحة العقلية ممارسات الخصوصية هنا.

يصف هذا المستند واجباتنا القانونية وممارسات الخصوصية فيما يخص خصوصية المعلومات الصحية المحمية.

HCHD بالحق في تغيير ممارسات الخصوصية وشروط هذا الإشعار في أي وقت ، وتطبيق الأحكام المنقحة إشعار إلى المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك التي حصلنا عليها قبل مراجعة إشعار. إذا كان هذا يحدث, سنقوم بنشر النسخة الحالية على موقعنا على الانترنت وجعلها متاحة لك في مواقع الخدمة. يمكنك الحصول على نسخة من الإشعار حاليا في التأثير من خلال الاتصال 410-838-1500 أو تحميل البرنامج من الرابط أعلاه. TTY للمستخدمين الاتصال عبر ميريلاند تتابع 7-1-1.

تقرير عن مشكلة حول ممارسات الخصوصية

إذا كنت تعتقد أن حقوق الخصوصية الخاصة بك قد انتهكت ، يمكنك تقديم شكوى.

  • يمكنك تقديم شكوى ضابط الخصوصية
    الهاتف: 410-838-1500
    البريد الإلكتروني: harfordcountyhealthdepartment@maryland.gov

*يرجى ملاحظة على البريد الإلكتروني: عناية موظف الخصوصية

  • يمكنك تقديم شكوى إلى الأمين العام من وزارة الصحة والخدمات البشرية ، مكتب الحقوق المدنية.

المجاني: (800) 368-1019

TDD المجاني: (800) 537-7697

OCRPrivacy@hhs.gov.

HCHD سوف تتخذ أي إجراءات انتقامية ضدك إذا كنت تجعل من مثل هذه الشكاوى.

إشعار ممارسات الخصوصية

يصف هذا الإشعار كيف الطبية معلومات عنك قد يتم استخدامها أو الكشف عنها ، وكيف يمكنك الوصول إلى هذه المعلومات. يرجى مراجعة ذلك بعناية. لديك الحق في الحصول على نسخة ورقية من هذا الإشعار أو نسخة إلكترونية عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني عند الطلب. هذا الإشعار نافذا في 19 أغسطس / آب 2013.

لديك الحق في:

  • خرق الإخطار:لديك الحق في أن يتم إعلامك من خرق التي تنطوي على المعلومات الخاصة بك.
  • طلب القيود:لديك الحق في طلب قيود أو حدود على المعلومات الصحية HCHD يستخدم أو يكشف عنك. HCHD قد تستوعب الطلب ، إذا كان ذلك ممكنا ، ولكن ليست المطلوبة قانونا أن توافق على طلب القيد. إذا HCHD يوافق على التقييد ، HCHD سوف يتبع ذلك إلا في حالات الطوارئ. لديك الحق في طلب ذلك نحن لا نشارك المعلومات الخاصة بك عن الزيارة خاصة مع شركة التأمين الخاصة بك طالما كنت قد دفعت كامل تهمة نفسك.
  • طلب الرسائل السرية:لدينا العادي طريقة الاتصال بك عن طريق البريد إلى عنوان منزلك و عبر أرقام الهواتف التي تقدمها. لديك الحق في أن تطلب أن HCHD إرسال المعلومات على عنوان بديل أو عن طريق وسائل بديلة. HCHD يجب أن توافق على طلبك طالما فمن المعقول بالنسبة لنا للقيام بذلك.
  • مراجعة و / أو طلب نسخة:لديك الحق في مراجعة أو طلب نسخة من المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك. إذا كانت المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك أو جزء منه في الورق فقط الشكل ، قد يكون هناك نسخ رسوم الطوابع البريدية. لديك الحق في طلب ما أجزاء من المعلومات التي تريد نسخها والحصول على تقدير التكلفة. إذا كانت السجلات في شكل إلكتروني ، يمكنك طلب المعلومات الخاصة بك في شكل الكتروني بالإضافة إلى ذلك قد تطلب منا إرسال نسخة من تلك المعلومات إلى طرف ثالث. طلب نسخة إلكترونية وإرسالها إلى طرف ثالث يجب أن يكون طلب واضح واضح و بطريقة محددة. ونحن قد رسما على أساس تكلفة العمالة لإنتاج نسخة إلكترونية.
  • طلب التعديل:يمكنك طلب كتابة HCHD تصحيح أو إضافة إلى السجل الصحي. HCHD رفض هذا الطلب إذا HCHD يحدد المعلومات الصحية: (1) كاملة وصحيحة. (2) ليس إنشاؤه من قبل الولايات المتحدة و/أو ليست جزءا من سجلاتنا ، أو (3) لا يجوز أن يتم الكشف عنها. إذا HCHD توافق على طلب التعديل ، HCHD تغيير المعلومات الصحية و أبلغكم ، وسيتم إبلاغ الآخرين التي تحتاج إلى معرفته حول التغيير في المعلومات الصحية.
  • المحاسبة من الإفصاحات:لديك الحق في طلب قائمة من الإفصاح عن المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك لمدة ست سنوات قبل تاريخ المحاسبة المطلوبة. الاستثناءات هي صحة المعلومات التي تم استخدامها لعلاج الدفع والعمليات. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك ، HCHD لا تضطر إلى قائمة الإفصاح لك للآخرين عندما بناء على إذن كتابي ، عندما تنص على الأمن القومي ، أو عندما قدمت إلى المسؤولين عن إنفاذ القانون المرافق الإصلاحية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، HCHD سوف نقدم حسابا عن الإفصاح من خلال السجلات الصحية الإلكترونية لتلقي العلاج والدفع وعمليات الرعاية الصحية ، ولكن المعلومات يقتصر على فترة ثلاث سنوات قبل تاريخ طلبه. لن يكون هناك أي تهمة لمدة تصل إلى هذه القائمة كل عام.

كيفية ممارسة الحقوق الخاصة بك:

تقديم طلبك خطيا إلى:
مسؤول الخصوصية
وزارة الصحة مقاطعة هارفورد
120 South هايس الشارع

PO Box 797
Bel Air, ميريلاند 21014

معلومات أخرى مهمة: إذا كان لديك أسئلة تريد المزيد من المعلومات يمكنك الاتصال على مسؤول الخصوصية في 410-838-1500. TTY للمستخدمين الاتصال عبر ميريلاند تتابع 7-1-1.

واستخدام والإفصاح عن المعلومات الصحية المحمية

جميع الخدمات التي تتلقاها من HCHD البرامج ، بغض النظر عن النوع أو الموقع ، تعتبر من الناحية القانونية سجل واحد. HCHD الموظفين سيتم فقط استخدام المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك عند القيام بعملهم. استخدام الكشف أبعد من تلك المبينة في هذا الإشعار ، HCHD يجب أن يكون لديك إذن خطي. إذا كنت تعطي الإذن قد تلغي بإخطار مسؤول الخصوصية في العنوان المذكور. هذا الإلغاء تنطبق إلا حيث سبق استخدامها أو الكشف عن المعلومات وفقا إذن. وفيما يلي بعض الأمثلة من الاستخدامات الممكنة والكشف عن المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك.

العلاج

HCHD استخدام أو مشاركة المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك لتوفير العلاج أو ترتيب الصحية والخدمات ذات الصلة. بعض الأمثلة:

  • توفير الفحص, الفحص, أو التحصين في عيادة ؛
  • جعل منزل زيارة لتقييم الاحتياجات الخاصة بك أو تقديم الرعاية التمريضية;
  • توفير خدمات إدارة الحالات عن طريق الهاتف للإشراف على تنسيق الرعاية ؛
  • ترتيب الخدمات من مختلف مقاطعة الدولة أو منظمات خاصة ؛
  • ترتيب النقل الطبي التعيين ؛
  • حصة الخاص بك التطعيم المعلومات مع الدولة التحصين التسجيل (IMMUNET) ؛
  • استخدام المعلومات الخاصة بك للاتصال بك فيما يتعلق بالخدمات المقدمة من قبل وزارة الصحة ، ولكن لديك الحق في رفض الخدمات الإضافية التي قد لا ترغب في ذلك الوقت.

للحصول على الدفع أو إجراء ترتيبات الدفع من الخدمات الصحية

HCHD استخدام وتبادل المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك من أجل الحصول على ترخيص من شركة التأمين الخاصة بك أو تقديم الرعاية الصحية المطالبة. ونحن قد أيضا تنسيق الصحة فوائد التأمين بين شركات التأمين. في بعض الحالات ،
قد دفع ثمن بعض الأدوية أو غيرها من اللوازم أو الخدمات.

عن عمليات الرعاية الصحية

HCHD استخدام وتبادل المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك إلى تقييم جودة الخدمات التي نقدمها و للمساعدة في الحفاظ على جودة عالية من تلك الخدمات.
على سبيل المثال ، قد نستخدم المعلومات الخاصة بك لتقييم لدينا العلاج والخدمات التي قدمت. يجوز لنا الجمع بين المعلومات الصحية حول العديد من الأفراد إلى البحوث الصحية الاتجاهات لتحديد ما هي الخدمات التي ينبغي أن تقدم ، أو لمدة أخرى مماثلة الاستخدامات. كما يجوز لنا مشاركة المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك مع الدولة الاتحادية أو مراجعي الحسابات ، كما هو مطلوب بموجب القانون أو اللائحة.

غيرها من الاستخدامات والإفصاحات المطلوبة أو المسموح به من قبل القانون

التطعيم الوثائق المطلوبة من أجل دخول المدرسة

يجوز لنا مشاركة معلومات التلقيح مع المدارس العامة أو الخاصة بعد الحصول على الإذن اللفظي.

للعلم

إلا إذا توفر لنا البديل التعليمات ، HCHD قد ترسل تعيين تذكير وغيرها من المواد عن برنامج معين إلى منزلك.

مطلوب من قبل القانون

HCHD قد نفصح عن المعلومات الصحية عند الدولة أو القانون الاتحادي يتطلب منا أن نفعل ذلك.

أنشطة الصحة العامة

HCHD قد نفصح عن المعلومات الصحية عندما HCHD مطلوب جمع أو التقرير معلومات عن مرض أو إصابة ، أو تقرير الإحصاءات الحيوية إلى الشعب الأخرى في الإدارة وغيرها من سلطات الصحة العامة.

نشاطات الرقابة الصحية

HCHD قد نفصح عن المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك إلى الشعب الأخرى في الإدارة والوكالات الأخرى لأنشطة الرقابة المطلوبة من قبل القانون. ومن أمثلة هذه الأنشطة الرقابية هي عمليات التدقيق والتفتيش والتحقيقات والتراخيص.

والمحققين الطبية الممتحنين جنازة الإدارة ، بالأعضاء

HCHD قد نفصح عن المعلومات الصحية المتعلقة الموت إلى الأطباء الشرعيين الطبية الممتحنين أو الإدارة الجنازة, إلى المنظمات أذن المتعلقة بالأعضاء, العين, أو الأنسجة التبرعات أو زرع.

لأغراض البحث

في ظروف معينة وتحت إشراف هيئة المراجعة المؤسسية أو المعينة الأخرى الخصوصية المجلس ، HCHD قد نفصح عن المعلومات الصحية للمساعدة في البحوث الطبية.

تجنب خطر على الصحة أو السلامة

من أجل تجنب تهديد خطير على الصحة أو السلامة ، HCHD قد نفصح عن المعلومات الصحية الضرورية إنفاذ القانون أو غيرهم من الأشخاص الذين معقولة يمكن أن يمنع أو يقلل خطر من ضرر.

إساءة المعاملة والإهمال

HCHD سوف نفصح عن المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك إلى السلطات المختصة إذا كنا نعتقد بشكل معقول أنك من الممكن ضحية سوء المعاملة أو الإهمال أو العنف المنزلي أو جريمة أخرى. HCHD قد نفصح عن المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك إلى حد ضروريا لتجنب تهديد خطير للصحة أو السلامة أو الصحة أو سلامة الآخرين.

محددة الوظائف الحكومية

HCHD قد نفصح عن المعلومات الصحية من العسكريين و المحاربين القدامى في بعض الحالات إلى المرافق الإصلاحية في بعض الحالات من الحكومة الاستفادة من البرامج المتعلقة الأهلية والتسجيل ، لأسباب تتعلق بالأمن القومي ، مثل حماية الرئيس.

الأسر أو الأصدقاء أو غيرهم من المشاركين في رعايتك

HCHD قد نشارك المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك مع الناس كما يرتبط مباشرة إلى مشاركتها في الرعاية الخاصة بك أو دفع الرعاية الخاصة بك. HCHD قد نشارك المعلومات الصحية مع الناس لإبلاغهم عن موقعك, الحالة العامة ، أو الموت.

تعويض العمال

HCHD قد نفصح عن المعلومات الصحية إلى تعويض العمال البرامج التي توفر استحقاقات إصابات العمل أو أمراض دون النظر إلى الخطأ.

دعاوى المنازعات والمطالبات

إذا كنت طرفا في الدعوى ، أي نزاع أو مطالبة ، HCHD قد نفصح عن المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك واستجابة المحكمة أو أمر إداري, استدعاء, اكتشاف طلب التحقيق بمطالبة نيابة عنك ، أو قانونية أخرى.

إنفاذ القانون

HCHD قد نفصح عن المعلومات الصحية الخاصة بك إلى مسؤول إنفاذ القانون في أغراض مطلوبة من قبل القانون أو ردا على استدعاء.

تاريخ هذا الإشعار: 19 أغسطس 2003

آخر نسخة من هذا الإخطار: 23 سبتمبر 2013

 

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

Healthy People in a Healthy Environment

HIPAA

Notice of Privacy Practices

Understanding the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) Privacy Rules

Safeguarding Your Protected Health Information

The Harford County Health Department (HCHD) is committed to protecting your health information. HCHD is required by law to maintain the privacy of Protected Health Information (PHI) and to provide you with the following Notice of Privacy Practices:

This document describes our legal duties and privacy practices with respect to the privacy of PHI.

HCHD reserves the right to change our privacy practices and the terms of this Notice at any time, and to apply the provisions of the revised notice to your health information that we obtained before revising the Notice. If this occurs, we will post the current version on our website and make it available to you at our service locations. You may obtain a copy of the Notice currently in effect by calling 410-838-1500 or download it from the link above. TTY users, call via Maryland Relay 7-1-1.

Report a Problem about Our Privacy Practices

If you believe your privacy rights have been violated, you may file a complaint.

  • You can file a complaint with our Privacy Officer
    Phone: 410-838-1500
    Email: harfordcountyhealthdepartment@maryland.gov

*Please note on the email: Attn Privacy Officer

  • You can file a complaint with the Secretary of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Civil Rights.

Toll-free:  (800) 368-1019

TDD toll-free:  (800) 537-7697

OCRPrivacy@hhs.gov.

HCHD will take no retaliatory action against you if you make such complaints.

Notice of Privacy Practices

This notice describes how medical information about you may be used and disclosed, and how you can get access to this information. Please review it carefully. You have the right to receive a paper copy of this Notice or an electronic copy by email upon request. This notice is effective on August 19, 2013.

You have a right to:

  • Breach Notification:You have the right to be notified of a breach involving your information.
  • Request Restrictions:You have a right to request a restriction or limitation on the health information HCHD uses or discloses about you. HCHD may accommodate your request, if possible, but is not legally required to agree to the requested restriction. If HCHD agrees to a restriction, HCHD will follow it except in emergency situations. You have the right to request that we not share your information about a particular visit with your insurance company as long as you have paid the entire charge yourself.
  • Request Confidential Communications:Our normal method of contacting you is by mail to your home address and via the phone numbers you provide. You have the right to ask that HCHD send you information at an alternative address or by alternative means. HCHD must agree to your request as long as it is reasonable for us to do so.
  • Review and / or Request a Copy:You have a right to review or request a copy of your health information. If your health information or a portion thereof is in paper-only format, there may be a copying and postage fee. You have a right to request what portions of your information you want copied and receive an estimate of the cost. If your records are in electronic format, you may request your information in electronic form and additionally may request that we transmit a copy of that information to a third-party. The request for electronic copy and transmittal to a third party must be requested in a clear, conspicuous and specific manner. We may charge a fee based on cost of labor to produce the electronic copy.
  • Request Amendment:You may request in writing that HCHD correct or add to your health record. HCHD may deny the request if HCHD determines that the health information is: (1) correct and complete; (2) not created by us and/or not part of our records; or (3) not permitted to be disclosed. If HCHD approves the request for amendment, HCHD will change the health information and inform you, and will inform others that need to know about the change in health information.
  • Accounting of Disclosures:You have a right to request a list of the disclosures made of your health information for the six year period prior to the date on which the accounting is requested. Exceptions are health information that has been used for treatment, payment, and operations.  In addition, HCHD does not have to list disclosures made to you, to others when based on your written authorization, when provided for national security, or when provided to law enforcement officials and correctional facilities. Additionally, HCHD will provide an accounting for disclosures made through an electronic health record for treatment, payment, and health care operations, but information is limited to the three year period prior to date of request. There will be no charge for up to one such list each year.

How to exercise your rights:

Submit your request in writing to:
Privacy Officer
Harford County Health Department
120 South Hays Street

PO Box 797
Bel Air, Maryland 21014

Other important information: If you have questions and would like more information, you may contact the Privacy Officer at 410-838-1500. TTY users, call via Maryland Relay 7-1-1.

Use and Disclosure of Protected Health Information

All services you receive from HCHD programs, regardless of type or location, are legally considered a single record. HCHD employees will only use your health information when doing their jobs. For use and disclosures beyond those described in this Notice, HCHD must have your written authorization. If you give such authorization you may revoke it by notifying the Privacy Officer at the address given.   This revocation shall apply except where we have already used or disclosed information in accordance with the authorization. The following are some examples of our possible uses and disclosures of your health information.

For Treatment

HCHD may use or share your health information to provide treatment or arrange for health related services.  Some examples are:

  • Provide a screening, examination, or immunization at a clinic;
  • Make a home visit to assess your needs or provide nursing care;
  • Provide case management services by phone to oversee and coordinate your care;
  • Arrange for services from various county, state, or private organizations;
  • Arrange for transportation to a medical appointment;
  • Share your vaccination information with the State Immunization Registry (IMMUNET); or
  • Use your information to contact you regarding services offered by the Health Department; but you have the right to refuse additional services that you may not want at the time.

To Obtain Payment or Make Arrangements for Payment of a Health Service

HCHD may use and share your health information in order to obtain an authorization from your insurance company or to submit a health care claim. We may also coordinate health insurance benefits between insurance carriers. In certain cases,
we may pay for certain medications or other supplies or services.

For Health Care Operations

HCHD may use and share your health information to evaluate the quality of services we provide and to help maintain the high quality of those services.
For example, we may use your information to evaluate our treatment and services which have been provided. We may combine health information about many individuals to research health trends, to determine what services should be offered, or for other similar uses.  We may also share your health information with state or federal auditors, as required by law or regulation.

Other Uses and Disclosures Required or Allowed by Law

Vaccination Documentation Required for School Entry

We may share your vaccination information with a public or private school after obtaining your verbal permission.

Information Purposes

Unless you provide us with alternative instructions, HCHD may send appointment reminders and other materials about a particular program to your home.

Required by Law

HCHD may disclose health information when a state or federal law requires us to do so.

Public Health Activities

HCHD may disclose health information when HCHD is required to collect or report information about disease or injury, or to report vital statistics to other divisions in the department and other public health authorities.

Health Oversight Activities

HCHD may disclose your health information to other divisions in the department and other agencies for oversight activities required by law. Examples of these oversight activities are audits, inspections, investigations, and licensure.

Coroners, Medical Examiners, Funeral Directors, and Organ Donations

HCHD may disclose health information relating to a death to coroners, medical examiners or funeral directors, and to authorized organizations relating to organ, eye, or tissue donations or transplants.

Research Purposes

In certain circumstances, and under supervision of an Institutional Review Board or other designated privacy board, HCHD may disclose health information to assist medical research.

Avert Threat to Health or Safety

In order to avoid a serious threat to health or safety, HCHD may disclose health information as necessary to law enforcement or other persons who can reasonably prevent or lessen the threat of harm.

Abuse and Neglect

HCHD will disclose your health information to appropriate authorities if we reasonably believe that you are a possible victim of abuse, neglect, domestic violence, or some other crime. HCHD may disclose your health information to the extent necessary to avert a serious threat to your health or safety or the health or safety of others.

Specific Government Functions

HCHD may disclose health information of military personnel and veterans in certain situations, to correctional facilities in certain situations, to government benefit programs relating to eligibility and enrollment, and for national security reasons, such as protection of the President.

Families, Friends, or Others Involved in Your Care

HCHD may share your health information with people as it is directly related to their involvement in your care or payment of your care. HCHD may also share health information with people to notify them about your location, general condition, or death.

Worker’s Compensation

HCHD may disclose health information to worker’s compensation programs that provide benefits for work-related injuries or illnesses without regard to fault.

Lawsuits, Disputes, and Claims

If you are involved in a lawsuit, a dispute, or a claim, HCHD may disclose your health information in response to a court or administrative order, subpoena, discovery request, investigation of a claim filed on your behalf, or other lawful process.

Law Enforcement

HCHD may disclose your health information to a law enforcement official for purposes that are required by law or in response to a subpoena.

Effective Date of this Notice: August 19, 2003

Last Revision of this Notice: September 23, 2013