健康人在一个健康的环境

HIPAA

注意到隐私权的做法

了解健康保险便携性和责任法案》(HIPAA)隐私规则

保护受保护健康信息

在哈福德郡的卫生部门(HCHD)致力于保护健康信息。 HCHD是需要通过法律维护隐私的保护健康信息(皮),并向你提供以下通知的隐私权做法:

看到新闻部的保健和精神卫生的隐私权的做法在这里。

本文件描述了我们的法律责任和隐私的做法与尊重隐私的披。

HCHD有权改变我们的隐私法和本条款的通知在任何时间,和申请的规定的修订通知您的卫生信息,我们得到之前的修订通知。 如果发生这种情况,我们将把当前版本,在我们的网站上,并使其提供给你我们的服务的地点。 你可以得到一个副本,该通告目前正在作用,通过调用410-838-1500或下载它,从上面的链接。 TTY用户使用,呼吁经由马里兰州继7-1-1所示的。

报告的一个问题对我们的隐私做法

如果你相信你的隐私权有受到侵犯,可能出申诉。

  • 你可以提出控诉与我们的隐私专员
    电话:410-838-1500
    电子邮件:harfordcountyhealthdepartment@maryland.gov

*请注意,上述电子邮件:收件人的隐私专员

  • 你可以提出申诉秘书长,美国国务院卫生和人类服务,办公室的公民权利。

免费电话:(800)368-1019

TDD免费电话:(800)537-7697

OCRPrivacy@hhs.gov中。

HCHD将不采取任何报复行动的对你如果你做出这样的申诉。

注意到隐私权的做法

这个通知说明如何医疗有关的信息可以使用和披露,以及如何可以获得这些信息。 请仔细审查的。 你有权收到一个纸复制这种通知或电子版本通过电子邮件的要求。 这种通知是有效的关于八月19日至2013年。

你有权利:

  • 违约通知:你有权被通知的违反涉及您的信息。
  • 请求限制:你有权请求一个限制或限制对健康的信息HCHD使用或披露有关你。 HCHD可能满足您的要求,如果可能的,但是没有法律要求同意的要求的限制。 如果HCHD同意的限制,HCHD将按照它除非在紧急情况。 你有权请求,我们不能分享你的信息是关于一个特别访问你的保险公司只要你有支付整个荷自己。
  • 要求保密通讯:我们的正常接触的方法是通过邮寄给你的家庭地址,并通过电话号码,你提供的。 你有权利要求,HCHD向你发送的信息在一个替代地址或通过替代手段。 HCHD必须同意你的请求,只要它是合理的,我们这样做。
  • 审查和/或请求复制:你有权审查或请求的副本,健康信息。 如果你的健康信息或其一部分是在纸唯一的格式,有可能被复印和邮寄的费用。 你有权请求哪部分的你的你想要的信息复制和接收的估计费用。 如果你的记录是在电子格式,可能请求您的电子形式的信息和另外还可能要求我们传送的副本,该信息的第三方。 该请求的电子副本和转递给第三方的要求必须在一个明确、明显和具体的方式。 我们可能会收取一定费用基础上的劳动力成本产生的电子副本。
  • 请求修改:你可以书面请求,HCHD正确或加入到你的健康记录。 HCHD可以拒绝该请求如果HCHD确定健康的信息是:(1)正确和完整的;(2)不由我们创造和/或不一部分,我们的记录;或(3)不允许被透露的。 如果HCHD批准请求为修正案,HCHD会改变健康的信息,并告知你,并将通知其他需要知道关于改变在保健信息。
  • 会计的披露:你有权请求一个列表中的披露做的你的健康信息的六年期限的日期之前在其会计要求。 例外情况是健康的信息已被用于治疗、付款和运作。 此外,HCHD不必列表中披露给你,给其他人时,根据您的书面授权,在提供对国家安全,或者当提供给执法官员和监狱设施。 此外,HCHD将提供一个会计对于披露的信息通过电子健康记录治疗、付费和保健业务,但信息限于三年的期间前日期的请求。 将没有任何收费对于达到这样的一个列表中的每一年。

如何行使自己的权利:

提交书面请求:
隐私专员
哈福德县保健部门
120南海斯大街

PO Box797
贝莱尔,马里兰州21014

其他重要信息: 如果你有问题,并想了解更多信息,可联系的隐私官410-838-1500的。 TTY用户使用,呼吁经由马里兰州继7-1-1所示的。

使用和披露受保护健康信息

所有的服务您收到来自HCHD程序,不论类型或地点,在法律上被认为是一个单独的记录。 HCHD员工会只有使用你的卫生信息时,做他们的工作。 对于使用和披露超出了所述的那些在此通知,HCHD必须有书面的授权。 如果你得到这样的授权可能撤销通知的私官员的地址给出。 这种撤销应适用,除非我们已经在使用或披露的信息在根据授权。 以下是一些例子我们可能使用和披露你的健康信息。

用于治疗

HCHD可以使用或分享你的健康信息提供治疗或安排用于健康相关的服务。 一些例子是:

  • 提供筛选、检查、或免疫接种在一个诊所;
  • 让一个家访问以评估需求,或者提供护理照顾;
  • 提供个案管理服务通过电话来监督和协调的照顾;
  • 安排对服务的各县,国家或私人组织;
  • 安排运到一个医疗任用;
  • 分享你的疫苗接种信息与国家的免疫注册(F);或
  • 使用您的信息与您联系有关提供的服务由卫生部;但是,你有权拒绝额外的服务的那你可能不想要的时间。

获得支付或安排支付健康服务

HCHD可能使用和分享你的健康信息,以便获得授权从你的保险公司或提交一个医疗保健的要求。 我们还可以协调健康保险福利之间保险载体。 在某些情况下,
我们可能会支付的某些药物或其它用品或服务。

对卫生保健的行动

HCHD可能使用和分享你的健康信息的质量评价我们提供的服务和协助维持高质量的服务。
例如,我们可以用你的信息来评估我们的治疗和服务已经提供。 我们可以结合起来的健康信息有关的许多个人,以研究健康的趋势,确定哪些服务应能提供,或为其他类似的用途。 我们也可以分享你的健康信息与国家或联邦审计委员会,如需要通过法律或法规。

其他使用和披露要求或允许的法律

疫苗接种文件需要对学校入口

我们可以分享你的疫苗接种信息与公共或私立学校在获得你的口许可。

信息的目的

除非你向我们提供替代的指示,HCHD可以发送任命提醒和其他材料有关的特定程序对您的家。

法律要求

HCHD可能会披露健康的信息,当一个国家或联邦法律要求我们这样做。

公共卫生活动

HCHD可能会披露保健信息时HCHD是需要收集或报告的信息有关的疾病或受伤,或以报告的重要统计数据的其他各司在部门和其他公共卫生当局。

保健监督活动

HCHD可能会披露你的健康信息的其他各司在部门和其他机构为监督活动所需要的由法律规定。 这些监督活动的审计、检查、调查和执照的。

验尸官、医疗审查员、董事的葬礼和器官的捐赠

HCHD可以披露的健康信息有关的死亡,验尸官、医疗审查员或董事的葬礼,并向授权的组织有关器官、眼睛或组织的捐赠和移植。

研究的目的

在某些情况下,并在监督下的一个机构审查委员会或其他指定的隐私板,HCHD可以披露的健康信息,以协助医学研究。

避免威胁到健康或安全的

为了避免一个严重威胁健康或安全,HCHD可以披露的健康信息的必要执法或其他人可以合理地预防或减轻威胁的伤害。

虐待和忽视

HCHD将披露您的健康信息,有关当局,如果我们有理由相信,你是一个可能的受害人的虐待、忽视、家庭暴力或某些其他犯罪。 HCHD可能会披露你的健康信息的必要范围内,以避免一个严重威胁到您的健康或安全或健康或安全的其他人。

政府的具体职能

HCHD可以披露的健康信息的军事人员和退伍军人在某些情况下,管教设施在某些情况下,政府福利计划有关的资格和注册,对于国家安全的原因,例如保护总统。

家庭,朋友,或他人参与照顾你的

HCHD可以分享你的健康信息的人,因为它直接关系到他们的参与在你的照顾或支付你的照顾。 HCHD也可分享的卫生信息的人,通知他们你的位置,一般条件,或者死亡。

工作人员的补偿

HCHD健康信息可能会披露给工人的补偿计划提供的好处与工作有关的伤害或疾病无关的故障。

起诉讼,争端,并要求

如果你是涉及在起诉、争议或权利要求,HCHD可能会披露你的健康信息应法院或行政命令,传票,现请求,调查提出的要求您的代表,或其他合法的进程。

执法

HCHD可能会披露你的健康信息的一名执法官为目的,法律要求或者响应了传票。

生效日期的这一通知: 八月19,2003年

最后修订的这个通知: 九月23日,2013年

 

Translated by Yandex.Translate and Global Translator

Healthy People in a Healthy Environment

HIPAA

Notice of Privacy Practices

Understanding the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) Privacy Rules

Safeguarding Your Protected Health Information

The Harford County Health Department (HCHD) is committed to protecting your health information. HCHD is required by law to maintain the privacy of Protected Health Information (PHI) and to provide you with the following Notice of Privacy Practices:

This document describes our legal duties and privacy practices with respect to the privacy of PHI.

HCHD reserves the right to change our privacy practices and the terms of this Notice at any time, and to apply the provisions of the revised notice to your health information that we obtained before revising the Notice. If this occurs, we will post the current version on our website and make it available to you at our service locations. You may obtain a copy of the Notice currently in effect by calling 410-838-1500 or download it from the link above. TTY users, call via Maryland Relay 7-1-1.

Report a Problem about Our Privacy Practices

If you believe your privacy rights have been violated, you may file a complaint.

  • You can file a complaint with our Privacy Officer
    Phone: 410-838-1500
    Email: harfordcountyhealthdepartment@maryland.gov

*Please note on the email: Attn Privacy Officer

  • You can file a complaint with the Secretary of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Civil Rights.

Toll-free:  (800) 368-1019

TDD toll-free:  (800) 537-7697

OCRPrivacy@hhs.gov.

HCHD will take no retaliatory action against you if you make such complaints.

Notice of Privacy Practices

This notice describes how medical information about you may be used and disclosed, and how you can get access to this information. Please review it carefully. You have the right to receive a paper copy of this Notice or an electronic copy by email upon request. This notice is effective on August 19, 2013.

You have a right to:

  • Breach Notification:You have the right to be notified of a breach involving your information.
  • Request Restrictions:You have a right to request a restriction or limitation on the health information HCHD uses or discloses about you. HCHD may accommodate your request, if possible, but is not legally required to agree to the requested restriction. If HCHD agrees to a restriction, HCHD will follow it except in emergency situations. You have the right to request that we not share your information about a particular visit with your insurance company as long as you have paid the entire charge yourself.
  • Request Confidential Communications:Our normal method of contacting you is by mail to your home address and via the phone numbers you provide. You have the right to ask that HCHD send you information at an alternative address or by alternative means. HCHD must agree to your request as long as it is reasonable for us to do so.
  • Review and / or Request a Copy:You have a right to review or request a copy of your health information. If your health information or a portion thereof is in paper-only format, there may be a copying and postage fee. You have a right to request what portions of your information you want copied and receive an estimate of the cost. If your records are in electronic format, you may request your information in electronic form and additionally may request that we transmit a copy of that information to a third-party. The request for electronic copy and transmittal to a third party must be requested in a clear, conspicuous and specific manner. We may charge a fee based on cost of labor to produce the electronic copy.
  • Request Amendment:You may request in writing that HCHD correct or add to your health record. HCHD may deny the request if HCHD determines that the health information is: (1) correct and complete; (2) not created by us and/or not part of our records; or (3) not permitted to be disclosed. If HCHD approves the request for amendment, HCHD will change the health information and inform you, and will inform others that need to know about the change in health information.
  • Accounting of Disclosures:You have a right to request a list of the disclosures made of your health information for the six year period prior to the date on which the accounting is requested. Exceptions are health information that has been used for treatment, payment, and operations.  In addition, HCHD does not have to list disclosures made to you, to others when based on your written authorization, when provided for national security, or when provided to law enforcement officials and correctional facilities. Additionally, HCHD will provide an accounting for disclosures made through an electronic health record for treatment, payment, and health care operations, but information is limited to the three year period prior to date of request. There will be no charge for up to one such list each year.

How to exercise your rights:

Submit your request in writing to:
Privacy Officer
Harford County Health Department
120 South Hays Street

PO Box 797
Bel Air, Maryland 21014

Other important information: If you have questions and would like more information, you may contact the Privacy Officer at 410-838-1500. TTY users, call via Maryland Relay 7-1-1.

Use and Disclosure of Protected Health Information

All services you receive from HCHD programs, regardless of type or location, are legally considered a single record. HCHD employees will only use your health information when doing their jobs. For use and disclosures beyond those described in this Notice, HCHD must have your written authorization. If you give such authorization you may revoke it by notifying the Privacy Officer at the address given.   This revocation shall apply except where we have already used or disclosed information in accordance with the authorization. The following are some examples of our possible uses and disclosures of your health information.

For Treatment

HCHD may use or share your health information to provide treatment or arrange for health related services.  Some examples are:

  • Provide a screening, examination, or immunization at a clinic;
  • Make a home visit to assess your needs or provide nursing care;
  • Provide case management services by phone to oversee and coordinate your care;
  • Arrange for services from various county, state, or private organizations;
  • Arrange for transportation to a medical appointment;
  • Share your vaccination information with the State Immunization Registry (IMMUNET); or
  • Use your information to contact you regarding services offered by the Health Department; but you have the right to refuse additional services that you may not want at the time.

To Obtain Payment or Make Arrangements for Payment of a Health Service

HCHD may use and share your health information in order to obtain an authorization from your insurance company or to submit a health care claim. We may also coordinate health insurance benefits between insurance carriers. In certain cases,
we may pay for certain medications or other supplies or services.

For Health Care Operations

HCHD may use and share your health information to evaluate the quality of services we provide and to help maintain the high quality of those services.
For example, we may use your information to evaluate our treatment and services which have been provided. We may combine health information about many individuals to research health trends, to determine what services should be offered, or for other similar uses.  We may also share your health information with state or federal auditors, as required by law or regulation.

Other Uses and Disclosures Required or Allowed by Law

Vaccination Documentation Required for School Entry

We may share your vaccination information with a public or private school after obtaining your verbal permission.

Information Purposes

Unless you provide us with alternative instructions, HCHD may send appointment reminders and other materials about a particular program to your home.

Required by Law

HCHD may disclose health information when a state or federal law requires us to do so.

Public Health Activities

HCHD may disclose health information when HCHD is required to collect or report information about disease or injury, or to report vital statistics to other divisions in the department and other public health authorities.

Health Oversight Activities

HCHD may disclose your health information to other divisions in the department and other agencies for oversight activities required by law. Examples of these oversight activities are audits, inspections, investigations, and licensure.

Coroners, Medical Examiners, Funeral Directors, and Organ Donations

HCHD may disclose health information relating to a death to coroners, medical examiners or funeral directors, and to authorized organizations relating to organ, eye, or tissue donations or transplants.

Research Purposes

In certain circumstances, and under supervision of an Institutional Review Board or other designated privacy board, HCHD may disclose health information to assist medical research.

Avert Threat to Health or Safety

In order to avoid a serious threat to health or safety, HCHD may disclose health information as necessary to law enforcement or other persons who can reasonably prevent or lessen the threat of harm.

Abuse and Neglect

HCHD will disclose your health information to appropriate authorities if we reasonably believe that you are a possible victim of abuse, neglect, domestic violence, or some other crime. HCHD may disclose your health information to the extent necessary to avert a serious threat to your health or safety or the health or safety of others.

Specific Government Functions

HCHD may disclose health information of military personnel and veterans in certain situations, to correctional facilities in certain situations, to government benefit programs relating to eligibility and enrollment, and for national security reasons, such as protection of the President.

Families, Friends, or Others Involved in Your Care

HCHD may share your health information with people as it is directly related to their involvement in your care or payment of your care. HCHD may also share health information with people to notify them about your location, general condition, or death.

Worker’s Compensation

HCHD may disclose health information to worker’s compensation programs that provide benefits for work-related injuries or illnesses without regard to fault.

Lawsuits, Disputes, and Claims

If you are involved in a lawsuit, a dispute, or a claim, HCHD may disclose your health information in response to a court or administrative order, subpoena, discovery request, investigation of a claim filed on your behalf, or other lawful process.

Law Enforcement

HCHD may disclose your health information to a law enforcement official for purposes that are required by law or in response to a subpoena.

Effective Date of this Notice: August 19, 2003

Last Revision of this Notice: September 23, 2013